Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu
Site position #141

Calibrate Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Calibrate Health pairs clinician-prescribed branded GLP-1 treatment with video coaching and insurance navigation. Membership costs $199/month with an initial $597 obligation; prescriptions and labs cost extra.

Our take

Calibrate earns a place on the shortlist if you want scheduled coaching and help navigating insurance for branded medication, and will use both. The deciding number is the $597 initial membership obligation, with drugs and labs extra. We would confirm the actual insurance benefit and applicable refund terms before joining. Its weight-loss promise can return half the membership fees after a qualifying year; it does not refund the full cost of treatment.

Visit Calibrate HealthWe may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Yes

Line Calibrate Health up against its closest alternatives.

Membership is advertised at $199/month, billed in installments over an initial three-month commitment totaling $597. Medication and laboratory charges are separate. Six months of membership would be $1,194 and twelve would be $2,388 at an unchanged rate; these are program-only calculations, not total treatment quotes.

Budget for the membership before the prescription

Calibrate sells an ongoing support program. Its $199 monthly charge is not a semaglutide or tirzepatide package price: prescription drugs and laboratory tests cost extra. The initial three months create a $597 membership obligation, billed in installments rather than necessarily collected in one payment. After that, the membership renews in one-month terms.

At an unchanged rate, six months of support adds up to $1,194 and a year to $2,388 before medication and labs. That is a meaningful additional expense even if your prescription copay is low. We would favor Calibrate when the coaching and insurance work solve a problem you actually have. If you only need a prescription, compare the membership cost against a simpler clinical service before committing.

Insurance navigation is useful, but it can take months

Calibrate describes an insurance team that submits prior authorizations when needed. Its published estimate is six to eight weeks, sometimes as long as 90 days. The suggested onboarding sequence places the initial clinician appointment around days seven to fourteen, after early program requirements. Seeing a clinician and securing an insured prescription are separate milestones. Neither estimate guarantees when medication will arrive.

The advertised roughly $25 medication copay depends on coverage and meeting any deductible. Ask your insurer about the specific drug, obesity-treatment exclusions, prior authorization, step therapy and laboratory benefits before joining. The direct-purchase membership itself is not a commercial-insurance-billed benefit under the membership terms; employer-sponsored arrangements are separate.

Calibrate also describes self-pay medication options, so an insurance denial does not establish that full manufacturer pricing is the only alternative. It supplies no individual drug quote in the pages reviewed. A possible cash route does not make that route affordable, waive the membership obligation, or guarantee a prescription.

The cancellation pages need reading together

The membership agreement dated October 23, 2025 says paid terms are not refunded and unpaid initial installments are not waived. The linked cancellation policy, dated May 17, 2024, nevertheless describes exceptions: a request within 72 hours of initial purchase may receive a full refund of membership fees paid. These documents do not give a sufficiently consistent basis to treat the opening days as an unconditional free trial. Get written confirmation of which exceptions apply to your enrollment before paying.

The cancellation policy also says Calibrate may end the remaining initial obligation if its team or medical practices deem a member ineligible, while retaining membership fees already paid. That is not the same as deciding for yourself that the program is unsuitable or assuming an insurer denial cancels the bill.

For ordinary cancellation, the policy requires notice seven calendar days before the next billing cycle, with cancellation effective on the next billing date after the initial term. Keep confirmation of the request. Earlier enrollment cohorts and employer programs have separate terms; their refund rights should not be inferred from the current individual-purchase policy.

The money-back promise covers half the membership

The Results Money Back Promise sets a specific test: an eligible member who loses less than 10% of starting body weight after twelve consecutive membership months may request 50% of paid membership fees back. Medication, labs, discounts and third-party charges are excluded. At twelve unchanged $199 payments, half the $2,388 membership total would be $1,194. That illustration is not a promise that a particular member qualifies.

Eligibility excludes continuing members, employer- or insurance-paid programs, and people who took prescription weight-loss medication in the twelve months before purchasing. It also requires the qualifying enrollment period and compliance with the participation rules starting in month two. Those rules call for frequent tracking, timely lessons, coaching attendance and clinical check-ins or labs as directed.

We would assess the program on the assumption that those fees remain spent. A conditional refund after a full year is a much narrower benefit than an easy exit if coaching disappoints or insurance access stalls. It is also a commercial promise, not independent evidence that Calibrate will produce a particular result for you.

The coaching offer is clearer than the dietitian promise

Calibrate describes fifteen-minute video sessions with a member of your coaching team, every other week during the first six months. The curriculum covers food, exercise, sleep and emotional health; the later coaching schedule depends on the program level. Short recurring appointments may suit someone who wants accountability without a long weekly session. Consider whether that format fits your schedule before paying for it.

The FAQ says coaches come from backgrounds including public health, psychology, education and nutrition, and complete Calibrate's own coaching certification. That does not establish that every coach is a registered dietitian or that an individual dietitian appointment is included. If specialist nutrition care is why you are considering Calibrate, confirm the actual professional's credentials and access rather than treating nutrition lessons as equivalent.

The medical practices are named; your assignment is individual

Calibrate's legal notices identify independently owned practices including Calibrate Health Medical P.C. and Medical Services of North Madison Square Park, P.C., alongside state-specific entities. Calibrate Health, Inc. supplies management and administration; the practices' clinicians make medical decisions. Naming those entities gives the service a more concrete clinical structure, but does not identify the professional who would treat you or verify that person's current license.

The program describes a video evaluation, lab and health-history review, check-ins and an in-app Medical Channel. The reviewed pages do not establish a guaranteed clinician response time or a fixed repeat-lab schedule. Ask who will handle side effects, how follow-up is arranged and what happens if you need care outside the program. We have reviewed the published offer and policies, not enrolled or tested the clinical service.

Brand access does not settle which treatment you receive

Calibrate lists branded GLP-1 options and explicitly says it does not prescribe compounded GLP-1 medication. Its FAQ also allows an oral option when injections are not a good fit, subject to the clinician's assessment. That is a reason to discuss preferences during evaluation, not a guarantee of a particular oral product, dose, insurance approval or prescription.

The membership agreement honors a patient's choice of pharmacy, and the insurance guide describes local pickup as well as delivery. Calibrate is not itself the dispenser. Confirm the actual fill price, pharmacy, availability and any delivery costs for your prescription; a brand appearing on a program page does not establish that it is available to you at the advertised insured copay.

Check that you qualify for the program you are comparing

The FAQ lists service in all fifty states and Washington, DC, with the member in their primary state of residence for the clinical visit. National coverage does not remove individual clinical eligibility or establish the assigned clinician's state license. The insurance guidance also says Calibrate does not accept members with government insurance, even if they would pay cash or carry additional commercial coverage. That is Calibrate's published participation policy, not a universal rule about cash-pay telehealth.

Our recommendation is conditional: shortlist Calibrate for structured coaching plus insurance navigation, after confirming your benefits and enrollment terms. Compare elsewhere first if the main goal is the lowest total cash cost or a short commitment. The strongest case for paying $199 each month is using the support; neither a low-copay headline nor a conditional year-end refund substitutes for that fit.

Factor breakdown

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and policies may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost value45/100
Dose & formulation53/100
Clinical oversight94/100
Labs & monitoring88/100
Fulfillment92/100
Contract terms55/100

Strengths

  • One-to-one video coaching and a curriculum covering food, movement, sleep and emotional health
  • Insurance navigation for branded prescriptions, with actual coverage dependent on the member's plan
  • Public medication guidance excludes compounded GLP-1s and allows clinician-selected oral options when injections do not fit
  • Membership renews monthly after the initial three-month commitment
  • Eligible members may receive half their membership fees back under the conditional twelve-month weight-loss guarantee

What to consider

  • The $199 monthly membership excludes prescription medication and laboratory costs
  • Initial three-month membership obligation totals $597; cancellation requires seven calendar days' notice before renewal
  • Insurance authorization may take six to eight weeks or longer; assistance is not a coverage guarantee
  • Published refund documents use different wording; confirm applicable exceptions before enrolling
  • Coaching backgrounds vary; a personal registered-dietitian appointment is not established for every member

Bottom line — Grade C

Best for: People with suitable commercial drug coverage who want recurring coaching and insurance-navigation help, and are comfortable paying for that support separately from their prescription.

Look elsewhere if: Anyone seeking one all-in medication price, a one-month trial, or assured individual appointments with a registered dietitian. People with government insurance should check Calibrate's published exclusion before considering enrollment.

Site position #141 of 541. Commercial relationships affect placement, not the score. See our featured provider, CoreAge Rx (#1), for comparison.

Closest here

The rankings grading nearest Calibrate Health — the realistic shortlist.

The 18 rankings nearest this one

View full scorecard rankings →

Pricing/verification reflect Calibrate Health's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Calibrate Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard