Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu
Site position #230

altRX

Published by GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

altRX is a dual-modality telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1s plus all four brand-name FDA-approved options — Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound — the most comprehensive brand-name lineup in our directory.

Visit altRXWe may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Semaglutide
$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide
$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Yes

Weigh altRX against the full graded field on the best semaglutide providers scorecard, or line it up against its closest alternatives.

Factor breakdown

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and policies may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost value74/100
Dose & formulation77/100
Clinical oversight55/100
Labs & monitoring53/100
Fulfillment73/100
Contract terms55/100

Strengths

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

What to consider

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

Bottom line — Grade C

Best for: Shoppers who want the only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded.

Site position #230 of 541. Commercial relationships affect placement, not the score. See our featured provider, CoreAge Rx (#1), for comparison.

FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Closest here

The rankings grading nearest altRX — the realistic shortlist.

The 18 rankings nearest this one

View full scorecard rankings →

Pricing/verification reflect altRX's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on altRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard