Head-to-head · WeighScore
PauseRX vs Regenics
The verdict
PauseRX takes it — 68.5/100 to 64/100.
PauseRX grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. PauseRX is a nationwide compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform notable for its transparency: it names its 503A pharmacy partner (Strive Pharmacy in Gilbert, AZ), its physician network (Beluga Health), and publishes a full FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | PauseRX | Regenics |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 68.5/100 | 64/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Scorecard rank | #163 | #269 |
| Semaglutide | $199/mo | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $279/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Graded #163 · C
Strengths
- Names its 503A pharmacy partner (Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert AZ) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
- Names its physician network (Beluga Health) — you can research the clinical platform handling your prescriptions
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Corporate legal entity disclosed (PauseRX, Inc.) — uncommon for direct-to-consumer GLP-1 platforms
- Flat $199 'all doses' compounded semaglutide pricing — no per-tier escalation
Where it loses points
- States served not listed — site claims nationwide, but you must contact support to confirm availability
- Restrictive cancellation policy — orders can't be changed or canceled once submitted, and medications can't be returned
- No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
- LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
- Insurance not accepted — cash-pay only; HSA/FSA eligibility not confirmed
Graded #269 · C
Strengths
- Hybrid model — in-office visits near Tarzana, CA plus national telemed
- Physical address published with a Google Maps link
- Phone support published — uncommon for DTC-only competitors
- Office hours clearly stated
- $139/mo first-month intro is competitive with the low end of the market
Where it loses points
- 503A pharmacy partner not named
- LegitScript certification not mentioned
- Full states-served list not disclosed
- 503A vs 503B designation not specified
- FDA compounded-medication disclaimer not visible on the homepage
Also worth a look
Another provider to compare: CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.