Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

altRX vs Aquivia Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

altRX
Site position #230

Lower grade

Aquivia Health
Site position #64

Higher grade

Score comparison

Aquivia Health has the higher recorded score — 74.6/100 to 66/100.

Aquivia Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded providers don't carry.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueAquivia Health +12
74
86
Dose & formulationAquivia Health +8
77
85
Clinical oversightAquivia Health +21
55
76
Labs & monitoringEven
53
53
FulfillmentaltRX +2
73
71
Contract termsEven
55
55
altRX · top barAquivia Health · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricaltRXAquivia Health
WeighScore66/10074.6/100
GradeCC
Site position#230#64
Semaglutide$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)$149/mo
Tirzepatide$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)$179/mo
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
altRX

Site position #230 · C

FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Strengths

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

What to consider

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Aquivia Health

Site position #64 · C

Strengths

  • Clinical care provided by Open Loop Healthcare Partners, PC — a reused, verified MSO network
  • Named leadership: Steven Bishop MD (CMO), Phillip Gray PharmD (Chief Pharmacist), Tom Foster (President)
  • Itemized public pricing: compounded semaglutide $149/mo, tirzepatide $179/mo, Ozempic $1,299, Zepbound $1,399
  • Both compounded and branded GLP-1s offered side by side — unusual for a compounded provider
  • Self-pay model with no insurance required and no separate consultation fee

What to consider

  • No public list of states served — you must complete intake to learn if your state qualifies
  • No named 503A compounding pharmacy partner, limiting licensure verification
  • No LegitScript, PCAB, or BBB trust badges visible
  • Brand confusion: site schema names 'CatalystMD' while the customer-facing brand is Aquivia Health

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard