Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu
Site position #486

Omada Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Omada Health is a virtual care company offering behavior-change programs for weight health, diabetes and hypertension, distributed through employers and health plans.

Our take

If Omada is part of your benefits, we would check it before paying for another program. Coaching between appointments is its main appeal; prescribing and medication costs depend on the arrangement your employer or plan offers. It is a useful first stop for an eligible member who wants support, but we would not assume the benefit includes a prescription or free medication.

Visit Omada HealthWe may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Not confirmed

Line Omada Health up against its closest alternatives. If you are considering a compounded option, read about whether compounded semaglutide is legit and safe.

No uniform medication price was verified. The FAQ describes several employer- or plan-sponsored programs as no cost to members; the terms separately allow prescription, laboratory and other third-party charges. Neither statement is an individual GLP-1 quote.

Find out which Omada program you actually have

The FAQ ties eligibility to health benefits and clinical criteria. Program length varies with coverage and health goals. Eligible adult dependents may qualify under a participating plan.

Ask for the name of the benefit and whether it includes prescribing, coaching or both. A coworker’s experience is a useful prompt to investigate, but it cannot settle your own coverage. Our insurance guide helps separate access to a care program from coverage of the medicine. We would establish those two answers before comparing Omada with a paid subscription.

Coaching is the reason to look beyond the prescription

The individual GLP-1 page advertises a personal care plan, health-coach messaging, medication-access support and coach-led peer groups. It also describes AI-powered nutrition tools and activity support.

That mix may suit someone who wants help following through between visits. We would ask which of those services are included in the offered program and who responds to a medication concern. A coach, an app suggestion and a prescribing clinician have different jobs. The public description does not establish a reply-time commitment or a personal clinical result.

Flex Care still needs a payer

The current prescribing page describes a PBM-covered narrow-network option and Flex Care with member cash pay or an employer contribution. The March 2026 announcement says Flex Care members buy medication independently and describes availability to employers beginning later in 2026.

The current sales description is not confirmation that your employer has activated that benefit. Get the selected arrangement in writing: who funds the care, who pays for medicine and whether you must use a particular pharmacy. “Cash pay” here does not establish a universal retail enrollment offer available without a sponsor.

Know whose medical appointment you are accepting

The prescribing page advertises a care team that includes a prescribing partner. Omada’s terms distinguish affiliated clinical entities from independent third-party providers with their own agreements; participation does not guarantee a prescription, renewal, coverage or dispensing.

We would identify the practice conducting the visit and the clinician responsible for follow-up. A platform benefit does not make every listed professional your treating clinician. If medication is prescribed, our pharmacy verification guide explains the separate check on the proposed dispensing business. No individual assignment or license was independently verified for this review.

Keep medication and testing on their own cost lines

The Flex Care announcement describes clinical evaluation, laboratory orders, prescribing and continuing guidance, while saying members purchase medication independently. It discusses oral and injectable options when appropriate.

Before a visit, ask what you would pay for the appointment, any ordered tests and the pharmacy fill. Our six-month cost guide provides a way to compare those separate bills. We would not treat a no-cost coaching benefit as a zero-cost treatment budget, or a program’s ability to order a test as a promise that its price is included.

Plan the handoff if your benefit ends

The terms say access may end when sponsor coverage ends. Account termination is available through site/app instructions or support, and paid service fees are generally nonrefundable unless stated otherwise in writing. The FAQ also gives support email as an account-cancellation route.

Ask how to keep a care summary and arrange ongoing prescribing before changing jobs or benefits. Closing an app account does not answer whether a separate clinician or pharmacy has an outstanding order. Our recommendation is to investigate an available Omada benefit first, then judge its actual care and medication arrangements. We would not choose it from a presumed free prescription or an unverified national cash offer.

Factor breakdown

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and policies may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost value45/100
Dose & formulation40/100
Clinical oversight77/100
Labs & monitoring61/100
Fulfillment62/100
Contract terms55/100

Strengths

  • Added GLP-1 prescribing and medication management in late 2025
  • Describes a multidisciplinary care team and a prescribing partner; confirm the practice and services in your benefit.
  • Behavioral support wrapped before, during and after treatment
  • Flex Care describes independent cash-pay medication purchase alongside employer-arranged care.
  • Publishes coverage and enrollment information for participating members.

What to consider

  • Core program distributed via employers and health plans, limited cash-pay
  • GLP-1 prescribing is a recent addition still scaling
  • March 2026 materials announced later-2026 Flex Care availability; the current sales page does not establish activation for your employer.
  • No transparent published price for the core member program

Bottom line — Grade C

Best for: Employees and plan members who can establish their eligibility and want coaching alongside the care available under their benefit.

Look elsewhere if: Anyone who needs an open-enrollment cash price or assumes a covered coaching program includes free GLP-1 medication.

Site position #486 of 541. Commercial relationships affect placement, not the score. See our featured provider, CoreAge Rx (#1), for comparison.

Closest here

The rankings grading nearest Omada Health — the realistic shortlist.

The 19 rankings nearest this one

View full scorecard rankings →

Pricing/verification reflect Omada Health's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Omada Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard