Head-to-head · WeighScore
Ro vs Trimrose
The verdict
Ro takes it — 80.2/100 to 55.4/100.
Ro grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Ro is worth comparing for branded access and insurance help, but the membership price is only one part of the bill.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | Ro | Trimrose |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 80.2/100 | 55.4/100 |
| Grade | B− | C |
| Site position | #38 | #490 |
| Semaglutide | Varies (branded medication plus separate membership) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | Varies (branded medication plus separate membership) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Multi-state | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #38 · B−
Strengths
- Brand-name access + insurance support
- Oral options
- Current pricing separates membership from medication charges
Where it loses points
- Membership starts at $39 for the first month, then $74–149 per month depending on term; the $74 rate requires annual prepayment
- Medication is extra; the total depends on the selected drug and payment arrangement
- Membership cancellation requires at least 48 hours before renewal; paid membership fees are described as nonrefundable
Site position #490 · C
Strengths
- Free, no-cost, no-obligation online eligibility quiz before any commitment
- Offers a choice of a weekly compounded GLP-1 injection or a daily oral option
- Fully online — assessment, provider review, and home delivery with ongoing support
Where it loses points
- Runs on the CareValidate white-label platform and isn't the medical provider itself — a support@carevalidate.com address is exposed on the site
- Pricing isn't shown publicly; the cost and the specific compounded molecule appear only after you complete the eligibility quiz
- The states served, pharmacy partner and any LegitScript/503A certification aren't disclosed on the public site
- Markets 'up to 22.5% of body weight' — a trial figure for branded tirzepatide, not a guaranteed or compounded-specific outcome
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-reviewed or approved — a different evidence and regulatory tier than brand-name
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.