Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Open Water Rx vs ShedRx

Open Water Rx
Site position #409

Lower grade

ShedRx
Site position #3

Higher grade

The verdict

ShedRx takes it — 87/100 to 58.8/100.

ShedRx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The widest formulation spread in the ranking — injection, drops, lozenges and a daily oral pill, plus a real brand Zepbound lane.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueShedRx +36
48
84
Dose & formulationShedRx +8
88
96
Clinical oversightShedRx +30
54
84
Labs & monitoringShedRx +24
60
84
FulfillmentShedRx +46
42
88
Contract termsShedRx +30
55
85
Open Water Rx · top barShedRx · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricOpen Water RxShedRx
WeighScore58.8/10087/100
GradeCB+
Site position#409#3
Semaglutide$249/mo (compounded)$199/mo
Tirzepatide$339/mo (compounded)$299/mo
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Open Water Rx

Site position #409 · C

Strengths

  • Combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand
  • Established brand domain

Where it loses points

  • Limited public data — most details are gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript
  • Pricing not disclosed
  • GLP-1 options (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. oral) not stated
  • States-served list not disclosed
  • Pharmacy partner not named
ShedRx

Site position #3 · B+

Strengths

  • Four GLP-1 routes — injection, liquid drops, lozenges and an oral daily pill
  • Brand Zepbound and Wegovy available beside the compounded line
  • Health coaching included with membership, plus a published 120-day weight-loss guarantee

Where it loses points

  • The advertised "as low as $239" tirzepatide rate requires a twelve-month commitment — month-to-month is $299
  • Compounded medication is not FDA-approved the way brand Ozempic, Wegovy, or Zepbound are
  • The dispensing compounding pharmacy is not publicly named

Featured provider

ShedRx

ShedRx scores 87/100 (B+). The widest formulation spread in the ranking — injection, drops, lozenges and a daily oral pill, plus a real brand Zepbound lane.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard