Head-to-head · WeighScore
Medi-Weightloss vs Regenics
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Medi-Weightloss has the higher recorded score — 69.6/100 to 64/100.
Medi-Weightloss grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Medi-Weightloss is an established physician-supervised weight-loss brand with 130-plus locations nationwide plus telehealth.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Medi-Weightloss | Regenics |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 69.6/100 | 64/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #134 | #275 |
| Semaglutide | $199/mo (promotional rate, brand-name) | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $279/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #134 · C
Strengths
- Both branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) and compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide
- Established brand with 130+ physician-supervised locations nationwide
- Telehealth plus in-person clinic options
- Accepts insurance at many locations; HSA/FSA welcome
- Includes body-composition analysis and personalized plans
What to consider
- Ongoing medication pricing not transparently posted; varies by plan
- $199 new-patient visit fee before medication costs
- Frequent (often weekly) visits expected for some patients
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved or evaluated
Site position #275 · C
Strengths
- Hybrid model — in-office visits near Tarzana, CA plus national telemed
- Physical address published with a Google Maps link
- Phone support published — uncommon for DTC-only competitors
- Office hours clearly stated
- $139/mo first-month intro is competitive with the low end of the market
What to consider
- 503A pharmacy partner not named
- LegitScript certification not mentioned
- Full states-served list not disclosed
- 503A vs 503B designation not specified
- FDA compounded-medication disclaimer not visible on the homepage
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.