Head-to-head · WeighScore
LillyDirect Foundayo vs Ro
The verdict
Ro takes it — 80.2/100 to 67.2/100.
Ro grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Ro is worth comparing for branded access and insurance help, but the membership price is only one part of the bill.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | LillyDirect Foundayo | Ro |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 67.2/100 | 80.2/100 |
| Grade | C | B− |
| Site position | #186 | #38 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | Varies (branded medication plus separate membership) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | Varies (branded medication plus separate membership) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Multi-state |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #186 · C
Strengths
- Manufacturer savings may be available to eligible patients; check the current terms and insurance requirements
- Direct from manufacturer — no compounding, no third-party reseller
- Daily oral tablet; the prescribing information permits taking it with or without food
- Available in all 50 states
Where it loses points
- Foundayo's placebo-controlled trial results do not establish a direct comparison with Wegovy or Zepbound
- Requires existing prescription from a separate prescriber (LillyDirect does not write the prescription)
- $25 savings card requires commercial insurance — Medicare and Medicaid not eligible
- Medication interactions and individual suitability need a prescriber's review
Site position #38 · B−
Strengths
- Brand-name access + insurance support
- Oral options
- Current pricing separates membership from medication charges
Where it loses points
- Membership starts at $39 for the first month, then $74–149 per month depending on term; the $74 rate requires annual prepayment
- Medication is extra; the total depends on the selected drug and payment arrangement
- Membership cancellation requires at least 48 hours before renewal; paid membership fees are described as nonrefundable
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.