Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

LifeMD vs Wholesome Clinic

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

LifeMD
Site position #438

Lower grade

Wholesome Clinic
Site position #42

Higher grade

Score comparison

Wholesome Clinic has the higher recorded score — 79.6/100 to 57.8/100.

Wholesome Clinic grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Wholesome Clinic is a Frisco, Texas integrative-psychiatry and wellness practice offering medical weight loss via telehealth across seven states.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueWholesome Clinic +48
26
74
Dose & formulationWholesome Clinic +24
64
88
Clinical oversightWholesome Clinic +6
82
88
Labs & monitoringWholesome Clinic +34
53
87
FulfillmentLifeMD +11
81
70
Contract termsEven
55
55
LifeMD · top barWholesome Clinic · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricLifeMDWholesome Clinic
WeighScore57.8/10079.6/100
GradeCC+
Site position#438#42
SemaglutideNot disclosed$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
TirzepatideNot disclosed$349/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 states7 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
LifeMD

Site position #438 · C

Strengths

  • Telehealth convenience
  • Physician-supervised program

What to consider

  • Brand-name GLP-1 only — no lower-cost compounded option
  • Monthly program & provider fee ($149/mo, $75 first month) is separate from medication cost
Wholesome Clinic

Site position #42 · C+

Strengths

  • Publishes standing per-dose self-pay prices for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral and injectable
  • Compounded semaglutide from $109/mo (oral) or $149/mo (injectable); brand Wegovy/Zepbound offered when appropriate
  • Telehealth across seven states plus an in-person option at its Frisco, TX office

What to consider

  • $149 initial evaluation and $75 follow-up visits are billed separately from medication
  • Filled through your 'preferred pharmacy' — no single named compounding pharmacy partner
  • No LegitScript certification displayed

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard