Head-to-head · WeighScore
Hims & Hers vs LunaRx
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Hims & Hers has the higher recorded score — 75.6/100 to 61.2/100.
Hims & Hers grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mass-market app-first program with nationwide reach and consumer-grade polish.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Hims & Hers | LunaRx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 75.6/100 | 61.2/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #56 | #340 |
| Semaglutide | $199/mo | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #56 · C
FDAWarning letter issued to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims in September 2025. See the FDA warning-letter database.
Strengths
- Nationwide
- Polished app
- Strong brand trust
What to consider
- Tirzepatide pricing inconsistently disclosed
- Industry-wide compounding scrutiny
Site position #340 · C
Strengths
- Pairs GLP-1 with muscle-protective peptides (e.g., CJC-1295/Ipamorelin, NAD+) to defend lean mass during fat loss
- Structured, physician-directed off-ramp taper with GI-reset support instead of an indefinite prescription
- Bilingual care in English and Spanish across intake, messaging, and consults
- Care directed through a named independent medical group (CareNexus Clinic PC); $0 charged if you are not approved
- Published clinical support hours (Mon–Fri, CT) with phone, email, and secure messaging; cancel anytime
What to consider
- Only a "from $199/mo" starting price is published; tirzepatide and per-tier pricing are confirmed only after a provider review
- Compounding pharmacy partners are not named on the site — a transparency gap
- No LegitScript or PCAB verification is displayed
- States served are not published; the site claims "telehealth nationwide" but the Terms limit service to states where LunaRx is licensed
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this)
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.