Head-to-head · WeighScore
Hello Alpha vs ShedRx
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
ShedRx has the higher recorded score — 87/100 to 58.9/100.
ShedRx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Shed combines compounded injections and branded Wegovy/Zepbound options with coaching; compare longer-plan supply, fees and guarantee rules before committing.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Hello Alpha | ShedRx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 58.9/100 | 87/100 |
| Grade | C | B+ |
| Site position | #402 | #3 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | $199/mo |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #402 · C
Strengths
- Full branded GLP-1 lineup: Wegovy, Ozempic, Rybelsus, Zepbound, Mounjaro
- Offers the oral GLP-1 Foundayo plus oral weight-loss medications
- Works with insurance
- Ongoing clinician care via online membership
What to consider
- Cash pricing is not published on the public site
- Full state list is not enumerated
- Insurance coverage of the medication still depends on your plan
Site position #3 · B+
Strengths
- Published injection plans plus other formulation and branded prescribing options
- One-month injection prices listed at $199 semaglutide / $299 tirzepatide
- Terms describe monthly coaching and name six possible pharmacy partners
What to consider
- Six- and twelve-month plans specify 24 and 48 weeks of medication
- The 120-day promise has first-time-user and participation requirements and does not cancel a longer plan
- Branded pages display conflicting $99/$125 membership charges, with medication separate
- Actual clinician/pharmacy assignment and the applicable minimum term need confirmation
Featured provider
ShedRx
ShedRx scores 87/100 (B+). Shed combines compounded injections and branded Wegovy/Zepbound options with coaching; compare longer-plan supply, fees and guarantee rules before committing.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.