Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

EdgeRx vs Next Vial

EdgeRx
Graded #43

Higher grade

vs+19.7
Next Vial
Graded #384

Lower grade

The verdict

EdgeRx takes it — 79/100 to 59.3/100.

EdgeRx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. A men's-only compounded GLP-1 program that names its pharmacy (Strive Pharmacy, 503A since 2018) and its Chief Medical Advisor — real transparency signals most compounders skip.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueEdgeRx +30
70
40
Dose & formulationEdgeRx +23
75
52
Clinical oversightEdgeRx +6
88
82
Labs & monitoringEdgeRx +26
78
52
FulfillmentEdgeRx +4
90
86
Contract termsEdgeRx +25
80
55
EdgeRx · left barNext Vial · right bar

The numbers

MetricEdgeRxNext Vial
WeighScore79/10059.3/100
GradeC+C
Scorecard rank#43#384
Semaglutide$229/mo$250/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$299/moNot disclosed
Coverage46 states (excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina)49 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
EdgeRx

Graded #43 · C+

Strengths

  • Named compounding pharmacy — Strive Pharmacy, a 503A facility compounding since 2018 — a genuine transparency signal most compounders lack
  • Named Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. John Starke, MD (ABEM board-certified)
  • LegitScript certified, once-weekly injectable, free shipping, no separate physician fee
  • Broad protocol menu beyond GLP-1 — MICC lipotropic, sermorelin/NAD+/glutathione, skin/hair, and sexual/hormonal health tiers

Where it loses points

  • Men's-only positioning — not an option for women
  • Dr. Starke does not personally prescribe; the actual prescribing pool is unnamed licensed physicians
  • Third-party lab testing is claimed but no specific lab is named
  • Excludes Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota and South Carolina (46 states)
  • Bloodwork cost is undisclosed on the Sexual & Hormonal Health tier
Next Vial

Graded #384 · C

Strengths

  • LegitScript verified with named pharmacy partner (Manifest Pharmacy, Greer, SC)
  • No membership fees — one all-in price covering consultation, medication, and shipping
  • Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, and microdose options available
  • Free rushed shipping; serves 49 states nationwide
  • Board-certified physician oversight with ongoing provider support

Where it loses points

  • Tirzepatide pricing not listed publicly (starting price covers GLP-1 generally)
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • Labs and nutritional coaching not disclosed
  • Microdose pricing not published on product page
  • Alaska not listed among served states

Also worth a look

Another provider to compare: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard