Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

CVS MinuteClinic vs ShedRx

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

CVS MinuteClinic
Site position #323

Lower grade

ShedRx
Site position #3

Higher grade

Score comparison

ShedRx has the higher recorded score — 87/100 to 61.7/100.

ShedRx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Shed combines compounded injections and branded Wegovy/Zepbound options with coaching; compare longer-plan supply, fees and guarantee rules before committing.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueShedRx +39
45
84
Dose & formulationShedRx +27
69
96
Clinical oversightShedRx +7
77
84
Labs & monitoringShedRx +31
53
84
FulfillmentShedRx +18
70
88
Contract termsShedRx +24
61
85
CVS MinuteClinic · top barShedRx · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCVS MinuteClinicShedRx
WeighScore61.7/10087/100
GradeCB+
Site position#323#3
SemaglutideNot disclosed$199/mo
TirzepatideNot disclosed$299/mo
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
CVS MinuteClinic

Site position #323 · C

Strengths

  • Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) — no compounded products prescribed
  • Walk-in clinic visits; no appointment necessary at MinuteClinic locations
  • Insurance accepted; GLP-1 copay as low as $25 with coverage
  • $49 virtual visit to start — no subscription or monthly fee
  • Board-certified providers with follow-up care, nutritional counseling, injection training

What to consider

  • Brand-name only — compounded GLP-1 not available at MinuteClinic
  • GLP-1 prescribing not available in all states
  • Medication cost billed separately at pharmacy; cash-pay GLP-1 from $149/month with coupon
  • Requires in-person clinic visit or virtual consult — not home-delivery telehealth
ShedRx

Site position #3 · B+

Strengths

  • Published injection plans plus other formulation and branded prescribing options
  • One-month injection prices listed at $199 semaglutide / $299 tirzepatide
  • Terms describe monthly coaching and name six possible pharmacy partners

What to consider

  • Six- and twelve-month plans specify 24 and 48 weeks of medication
  • The 120-day promise has first-time-user and participation requirements and does not cancel a longer plan
  • Branded pages display conflicting $99/$125 membership charges, with medication separate
  • Actual clinician/pharmacy assignment and the applicable minimum term need confirmation

Featured provider

ShedRx

ShedRx scores 87/100 (B+). Shed combines compounded injections and branded Wegovy/Zepbound options with coaching; compare longer-plan supply, fees and guarantee rules before committing.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard