Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Cost Plus Drugs vs Fierce Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Cost Plus Drugs
Site position #419

Lower grade

Fierce Health
Site position #398

Higher grade

Score comparison

Fierce Health has the higher recorded score — 59/100 to 58.5/100, but only just.

Fierce Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Fierce Health is a direct-to-consumer telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both standard and microdose programs, alongside a longevity catalog. Cost Plus Drugs is close behind and may still be the better fit — see the factor split below.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCost Plus Drugs +12
45
33
Dose & formulationFierce Health +12
65
77
Clinical oversightFierce Health +7
67
74
Labs & monitoringFierce Health +1
51
52
FulfillmentFierce Health +2
73
75
Contract termsCost Plus Drugs +8
55
47
Cost Plus Drugs · top barFierce Health · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCost Plus DrugsFierce Health
WeighScore58.5/10059/100
GradeCC
Site position#419#398
Semaglutide$279/mo (brand Ozempic)$297/mo (3-month plan, compounded)
TirzepatideNot disclosed$497/mo (3-month plan, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 states30 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Cost Plus Drugs

Site position #419 · C

Strengths

  • Transparent pricing: wholesale cost + 15% markup + $5 pharmacy fee, the same for everyone
  • Around $279/mo for branded Ozempic — well below typical retail list prices
  • Mark Cuban's PBM-disrupting pharmacy, praised by Forbes Health, Wired, and KFF Health News
  • Ships to all 50 states; genuine FDA-approved Novo Nordisk Ozempic, not compounded
  • Partnered with 9amHealth so you can get prescribed and fill at Cost Plus pricing

What to consider

  • Fulfillment only — no telehealth intake; you need a prescription from an outside clinician
  • Ozempic is FDA-indicated for type 2 diabetes, not weight management — weight-loss use is off-label
  • Wegovy availability has been spotty — check current stock before assuming it ships
  • No compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — brand only
  • No clinical follow-up — side-effect monitoring falls to your prescribing clinician
Fierce Health

Site position #398 · C

Strengths

  • 30-state service list spelled out in the Terms — buyers can verify eligibility before intake
  • LegitScript Certified
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on every product page
  • Four GLP-1 programs (standard and microdose semaglutide and tirzepatide) — a broader ladder than peers
  • Microdose tier at $197/mo is one of the lower entry points we've seen

What to consider

  • No named 503A compounding pharmacy partner — only generic 'partner pharmacies' language
  • Operating LLC name not disclosed anywhere on the site
  • Tirzepatide weight-loss program ($497/mo) showing 'sold out or unavailable' across all plans at review time
  • Clinical provider network not named

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard