Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Corsica Health vs Cost Plus Drugs

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Corsica Health
Site position #211

Higher grade

Cost Plus Drugs
Site position #419

Lower grade

Score comparison

Corsica Health has the higher recorded score — 66.3/100 to 58.5/100.

Corsica Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Corsica Health is a telehealth platform offering both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name FDA-approved injections through a structured assessment, provider review, and medication flow.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCorsica Health +3
48
45
Dose & formulationCorsica Health +12
77
65
Clinical oversightCorsica Health +20
87
67
Labs & monitoringCorsica Health +3
54
51
FulfillmentCorsica Health +2
75
73
Contract termsEven
55
55
Corsica Health · top barCost Plus Drugs · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCorsica HealthCost Plus Drugs
WeighScore66.3/10058.5/100
GradeCC
Site position#211#419
Semaglutide$249/mo (compounded)$279/mo (brand Ozempic)
Tirzepatide$349/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Corsica Health

Site position #211 · C

Strengths

  • Public pricing shown for both compounded and brand-name options — a real transparency advantage
  • $1,499/mo brand-name Wegovy/Ozempic/Mounjaro is below typical retail cash-pay
  • LegitScript Certified
  • Clear 3-step intake: Assessment, Provider Review, Receive Medication
  • $199/mo compounded semaglutide and $249/mo compounded tirzepatide (3-month plans) are competitively priced

What to consider

  • Legal entity name and state of incorporation not disclosed on the site
  • Pharmacy partner described only as a 'licensed compounding pharmacy,' not named
  • Per-state availability not listed publicly
  • First-month promotional pricing not disclosed
  • Lab-work inclusion not clearly disclosed
Cost Plus Drugs

Site position #419 · C

Strengths

  • Transparent pricing: wholesale cost + 15% markup + $5 pharmacy fee, the same for everyone
  • Around $279/mo for branded Ozempic — well below typical retail list prices
  • Mark Cuban's PBM-disrupting pharmacy, praised by Forbes Health, Wired, and KFF Health News
  • Ships to all 50 states; genuine FDA-approved Novo Nordisk Ozempic, not compounded
  • Partnered with 9amHealth so you can get prescribed and fill at Cost Plus pricing

What to consider

  • Fulfillment only — no telehealth intake; you need a prescription from an outside clinician
  • Ozempic is FDA-indicated for type 2 diabetes, not weight management — weight-loss use is off-label
  • Wegovy availability has been spotty — check current stock before assuming it ships
  • No compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — brand only
  • No clinical follow-up — side-effect monitoring falls to your prescribing clinician

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard