Head-to-head · WeighScore
Calibrate Health vs Sesame Care
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Sesame Care has the higher recorded score — 87.8/100 to 69.3/100.
Sesame Care grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Choose a provider for Wegovy, Zepbound and oral GLP-1 options through Sesame; care and medication are billed separately, and the annual care headline needs comparison with the shorter plan.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Calibrate Health | Sesame Care |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 69.3/100 | 87.8/100 |
| Grade | C | B+ |
| Site position | #141 | #2 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | Brand Wegovy pill from $149/mo at 1.5/4 mg; $299 at 9/25 mg, plus required care: from $59/mo on annual subscription or $99 every 28 days (confirm billing) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | Brand Zepbound vials from $299/mo at 2.5 mg; higher doses cost more and KwikPen pages conflict, plus required care (confirm selected product and billing) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. marketplace; provider and treatment availability varies; confirm your state |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #141 · C
Strengths
- One-to-one video coaching and a curriculum covering food, movement, sleep and emotional health
- Insurance navigation for branded prescriptions, with actual coverage dependent on the member's plan
- Public medication guidance excludes compounded GLP-1s and allows clinician-selected oral options when injections do not fit
- Membership renews monthly after the initial three-month commitment
- Eligible members may receive half their membership fees back under the conditional twelve-month weight-loss guarantee
What to consider
- The $199 monthly membership excludes prescription medication and laboratory costs
- Initial three-month membership obligation totals $597; cancellation requires seven calendar days' notice before renewal
- Insurance authorization may take six to eight weeks or longer; assistance is not a coverage guarantee
- Published refund documents use different wording; confirm applicable exceptions before enrolling
- Coaching backgrounds vary; a personal registered-dietitian appointment is not established for every member
Site position #2 · B+
Strengths
- Provider choice with advertised video visits, follow-ups and continuing messaging
- Branded injection and oral options are described, subject to prescribing, dose, insurance and pharmacy availability
- Quest lab costs are included except in nine named states; alternative lab coverage requires confirmation
- The current semaglutide page explicitly distinguishes branded products from compounded semaglutide, which it says is currently unavailable
What to consider
- The $59 care headline requires an annual subscription and excludes medication; provider-specific care rates may be higher
- Ordinary care is called monthly but also billed every 28 days; longer-term savings arithmetic needs confirmation
- Program refund wording differs from newer terms describing multi-month repricing and a 48-hour renewal notice
- Drug prices depend on dose and promotion; official KwikPen and Foundayo displays contain discrepancies
- The selected clinician, medical practice and dispensing pharmacy were not established by this review
Featured provider
Sesame Care
Sesame Care scores 87.8/100 (B+). Choose a provider for Wegovy, Zepbound and oral GLP-1 options through Sesame; care and medication are billed separately, and the annual care headline needs comparison with the shorter plan.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.