Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Calibrate Health vs RxSpan MD

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Calibrate Health
Site position #142

Lower grade

RxSpan MD
Site position #5

Higher grade

Score comparison

RxSpan MD has the higher recorded score — 84.3/100 to 69.3/100.

RxSpan MD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueRxSpan MD +41
45
86
Dose & formulationRxSpan MD +36
53
89
Clinical oversightCalibrate Health +6
94
88
Labs & monitoringCalibrate Health +5
88
83
FulfillmentCalibrate Health +3
92
89
Contract termsCalibrate Health +2
55
53
Calibrate Health · top barRxSpan MD · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCalibrate HealthRxSpan MD
WeighScore69.3/10084.3/100
GradeCB
Site position#142#5
SemaglutideNot disclosedCurrent compounded quote unconfirmed
TirzepatideNot disclosedCurrent compounded quote unconfirmed
CoverageAll 50 statesConfirm treatment availability during intake
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Calibrate Health

Site position #142 · C

Strengths

  • Year-long program with 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, and behavior-change curriculum — a deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth
  • $199/month program fee is competitive; medication co-pay can drop to ~$25/month with insurance and a manufacturer savings card
  • Branded GLP-1s only (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Foundayo) — no compounded products
  • Insurance navigation team works to maximize coverage and reportedly accepts most major commercial plans
  • Money-back guarantee tied to a 10% weight-loss outcome over the program year

What to consider

  • Medication cost is on top of the $199/month fee; cash-pay patients face full manufacturer pricing
  • Insurance navigation only helps if your plan actually covers branded GLP-1s for weight loss — many don't
  • Meaningfully more expensive than compounded telehealth if your insurance denies coverage
  • Distinct from 'Oxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic)' — don't confuse the two
  • Initial 3-month commitment required ($597 total, billed as $199/mo) before it renews month-to-month — more lock-in than month-to-month rivals
RxSpan MD

Site position #5 · B

Strengths

  • Current public catalog lists Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound
  • Public terms describe independent healthcare providers
  • Homepage describes messaging and care-team appointments

What to consider

  • Homepage advertises compounded plans that the current catalog did not substantiate
  • Current oral GLP-1 availability is unconfirmed
  • Prior compounded prices are not a current quote; selected dose, supply, pharmacy and fee inclusions need confirmation
  • Public terms do not establish unused prepaid-treatment refund amounts

Featured provider

RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD scores 84.3/100 (B). RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard