Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Calibrate Health vs Ro

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Calibrate Health
Site position #141

Lower grade

Ro
Site position #38

Higher grade

Score comparison

Ro has the higher recorded score — 80.2/100 to 69.3/100.

Ro grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Ro is worth comparing for branded access and insurance help, but the membership price is only one part of the bill.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueRo +23
45
68
Dose & formulationRo +33
53
86
Clinical oversightCalibrate Health +8
94
86
Labs & monitoringCalibrate Health +6
88
82
FulfillmentCalibrate Health +8
92
84
Contract termsRo +25
55
80
Calibrate Health · top barRo · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCalibrate HealthRo
WeighScore69.3/10080.2/100
GradeCB−
Site position#141#38
SemaglutideNot disclosedVaries (branded medication plus separate membership)
TirzepatideNot disclosedVaries (branded medication plus separate membership)
CoverageAll 50 statesMulti-state
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Calibrate Health

Site position #141 · C

Strengths

  • One-to-one video coaching and a curriculum covering food, movement, sleep and emotional health
  • Insurance navigation for branded prescriptions, with actual coverage dependent on the member's plan
  • Public medication guidance excludes compounded GLP-1s and allows clinician-selected oral options when injections do not fit
  • Membership renews monthly after the initial three-month commitment
  • Eligible members may receive half their membership fees back under the conditional twelve-month weight-loss guarantee

What to consider

  • The $199 monthly membership excludes prescription medication and laboratory costs
  • Initial three-month membership obligation totals $597; cancellation requires seven calendar days' notice before renewal
  • Insurance authorization may take six to eight weeks or longer; assistance is not a coverage guarantee
  • Published refund documents use different wording; confirm applicable exceptions before enrolling
  • Coaching backgrounds vary; a personal registered-dietitian appointment is not established for every member
Ro

Site position #38 · B−

Strengths

  • Brand-name access + insurance support
  • Oral options
  • Current pricing separates membership from medication charges

What to consider

  • Membership starts at $39 for the first month, then $74–149 per month depending on term; the $74 rate requires annual prepayment
  • Medication is extra; the total depends on the selected drug and payment arrangement
  • Membership cancellation requires at least 48 hours before renewal; paid membership fees are described as nonrefundable

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard