Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Calibrate Health vs CoreAge Rx

By GLP-1 Scorecard · Updated October 2026

Choose the care model before comparing the monthly headline. Calibrate is worth shortlisting when scheduled coaching and help navigating branded-drug insurance justify a separate support fee. CoreAge Rx is worth comparing for self-pay compounded treatment and advertised flat dose pricing, after its conflicting payment and refund terms are settled. The cheaper-looking number does not buy the same product or support.

Consider Calibrate when coaching and insurance navigation matter

Membership costs $199 monthly with a $597 initial three-month obligation; medication and labs are extra. Calibrate describes fifteen-minute video coaching every other week during the first six months and help with branded-prescription coverage. After the initial term, membership renews monthly, with seven calendar days’ cancellation notice. Its newer membership terms and older refund exceptions differ, so confirm which apply. The conditional twelve-month promise returns half eligible membership fees, not the full cost of treatment.

Read the Calibrate Health review →

Compare CoreAge for a self-pay compounded prescription

Product pages advertise compounded semaglutide from $79 monthly and tirzepatide from $129, with no membership fee or long-term contract; the homepage advertises the same price across doses. Other displays differ, and a separate campaign ties starting prices to twelve months paid in full. Obtain the selected prescription price, supply and renewal setting. The FAQ promises no automatic rebills and a full refund after rejection, while the refund policy allows subscriptions and retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins.

Read the CoreAge Rx review →

These are different products and purchasing arrangements, not equivalent treatment or evidence of better outcomes. Calibrate’s fee excludes drugs and labs; CoreAge’s headline does not settle testing costs or the assigned pharmacy. CoreAge’s refund policy makes a prescription final after approval and pharmacy transmission, while its general terms can point to an earlier review stage. Confirm the selected terms, preparation, usable supply and care assignment before paying. Neither service was personally tested.

Calibrate Health
Site position #141

Lower grade

CoreAge Rx
Site position #1

Higher grade

Score comparison

CoreAge Rx has the higher recorded score — 89.5/100 to 69.3/100.

CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+).

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueCoreAge Rx +47
45
92
Dose & formulationCoreAge Rx +35
53
88
Clinical oversightCalibrate Health +1
94
93
Labs & monitoringCoreAge Rx +2
88
90
FulfillmentCoreAge Rx +3
92
95
Contract termsCoreAge Rx +12
55
67
Calibrate Health · top barCoreAge Rx · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricCalibrate HealthCoreAge Rx
WeighScore69.3/10089.5/100
GradeCB+
Site position#141#1
SemaglutideNot disclosedProduct page from $79/mo; navigation $99. Confirm selected quote.
TirzepatideNot disclosedFrom $129/mo advertised; confirm selected charge, supply and renewal.
CoverageAll 50 statesUS only; therapy-specific state restrictions apply
Brand-name accessYesNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualYesNot confirmed
Calibrate Health

Site position #141 · C

Strengths

  • One-to-one video coaching and a curriculum covering food, movement, sleep and emotional health
  • Insurance navigation for branded prescriptions, with actual coverage dependent on the member's plan
  • Public medication guidance excludes compounded GLP-1s and allows clinician-selected oral options when injections do not fit
  • Membership renews monthly after the initial three-month commitment
  • Eligible members may receive half their membership fees back under the conditional twelve-month weight-loss guarantee

What to consider

  • The $199 monthly membership excludes prescription medication and laboratory costs
  • Initial three-month membership obligation totals $597; cancellation requires seven calendar days' notice before renewal
  • Insurance authorization may take six to eight weeks or longer; assistance is not a coverage guarantee
  • Published refund documents use different wording; confirm applicable exceptions before enrolling
  • Coaching backgrounds vary; a personal registered-dietitian appointment is not established for every member
CoreAge Rx

Site position #1 · B+

Strengths

  • Current product pages advertise starting prices of $79 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide
  • Advertises the same price across doses and no membership fee
  • Publishes cancellation, fulfillment and refund rules and a way to request the assigned pharmacy

What to consider

  • Starting prices vary across public displays and do not establish a selected invoice or usable prescription supply
  • FAQ no-rebill and payment-timing statements differ from the subscription and order policy
  • FAQ promises a full rejection refund, while policy retains an applicable $50–$100 consultation fee after review begins
  • Refund policy makes orders final after approval and pharmacy transmission; Terms also refer to review completion/transmission with policy exceptions. Confirm the cutoff and separate thirty-day documentation limit.
  • Actual clinician, dispenser, physical compounder, lab cost and treatment-state eligibility need confirmation

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard