Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

altRX vs MediRX

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

altRX
Site position #230

Lower grade

MediRX
Site position #226

Higher grade

Score comparison

MediRX has the higher recorded score — 66.1/100 to 66/100, but only just.

MediRX grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. MediRX is a telehealth weight-loss platform offering compounded GLP-1 injections — semaglutide starting at $149/month and tirzepatide starting at $199/month — plus NAD+ and a name-brand GLP-1 option. altRX is close behind and may still be the better fit — see the factor split below.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valuealtRX +10
74
64
Dose & formulationEven
77
77
Clinical oversightMediRX +27
55
82
Labs & monitoringEven
53
53
FulfillmentEven
73
73
Contract termsaltRX +35
55
20
altRX · top barMediRX · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricaltRXMediRX
WeighScore66/10066.1/100
GradeCC
Site position#230#226
Semaglutide$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)$149/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)$199/mo (compounded)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
altRX

Site position #230 · C

FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Strengths

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

What to consider

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
MediRX

Site position #226 · C

Strengths

  • LegitScript Certified — a meaningful trust signal for an online pharmacy
  • Named operating entity disclosed (MediRX, Inc., Wyoming)
  • Care and pharmacy fulfillment run on OpenLoop Health's licensed network
  • Low promotional first-month pricing — semaglutide first month as low as $70

What to consider

  • Doesn't publish the exact states it serves; telehealth rules vary by state
  • Ongoing monthly price rises after the promotional first month
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections — limited oral options
  • Specific compounding pharmacies aren't named beyond the OpenLoop network

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard