Head-to-head · WeighScore
altRX vs Effecty
The verdict
Effecty takes it — 83.7/100 to 66/100.
Effecty grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Mid-market pricing offset by brand-name access and LegitScript verification, all 50 states.
We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | altRX | Effecty |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 66/100 | 83.7/100 |
| Grade | C | B |
| Scorecard rank | #227 | #23 |
| Semaglutide | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $160/mo |
| Tirzepatide | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $240/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Graded #227 · C
FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.
Strengths
- Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
- All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees
Where it loses points
- States-served list not disclosed
- 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
- 503A vs 503B designation not specified
- No named medical director
- FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Graded #23 · B
Strengths
- Brand-name access
- LegitScript-verified, all 50 states
- Both molecules
Where it loses points
- Higher pricing ($160/$240)
- Injection-only
- Not a value leader
Also worth a look
Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard
Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.