Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

altRX vs CoreAge Rx

altRX
Graded #227

Lower grade

vs+25.8
CoreAge Rx
Graded #1

Higher grade

The verdict

CoreAge Rx takes it — 91.8/100 to 66/100.

CoreAge Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.

CoreAge Rx is also our overall #1 pick — it tops the full scorecard at 91.8/100 (A−).

We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valueCoreAge Rx +18
74
92
Dose & formulationCoreAge Rx +11
77
88
Clinical oversightCoreAge Rx +38
55
93
Labs & monitoringCoreAge Rx +37
53
90
FulfillmentCoreAge Rx +22
73
95
Contract termsCoreAge Rx +41
55
96
altRX · left barCoreAge Rx · right bar

The numbers

MetricaltRXCoreAge Rx
WeighScore66/10091.8/100
GradeCA−
Scorecard rank#227#1
Semaglutide$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)$99/mo
Tirzepatide$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)$149/mo
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
altRX

Graded #227 · C

FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Strengths

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

Where it loses points

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
CoreAge Rx

Graded #1 · A−

Strengths

  • Flat all-in price with no month-two step-up
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • All 50 states, LegitScript-verified

Where it loses points

  • Not the cheapest sticker price
  • Compounded only
  • Pharmacy partner not yet publicly named

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard