Head-to-head · WeighScore
AgelessRx vs altRX
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
AgelessRx has the higher recorded score — 84.3/100 to 66/100.
AgelessRx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Conventional and microdose GLP-1 programs with continuing care; branded prescriptions involve a separate pharmacy payment.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | AgelessRx | altRX |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 84.3/100 | 66/100 |
| Grade | B | C |
| Site position | #17 | #230 |
| Semaglutide | Not verified (current medication-specific quote required) | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | Microdose: $109 first month, then $318 every 2 months ($159/mo); full-dose quote required | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Coverage | Advertises US service; confirm treatment-specific state availability | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Not confirmed |
Site position #17 · B
Strengths
- Conventional and lower-dose GLP-1 programs advertised
- Wegovy pens and oral-tablet consultations advertised
- Continuing messaging and check-ins advertised
What to consider
- Conventional medication-specific monthly quotes not verified
- Microdose introduction renews as a two-month charge
- Branded medication has a separate pharmacy bill
- Treatment-specific state eligibility and assigned dispenser need confirmation
Site position #230 · C
FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.
Strengths
- Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
- All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees
What to consider
- States-served list not disclosed
- 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
- 503A vs 503B designation not specified
- No named medical director
- FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.