Head-to-head · WeighScore
9amHealth vs Aquivia Health
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Aquivia Health has the higher recorded score — 74.6/100 to 71.3/100.
Aquivia Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded providers don't carry.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | 9amHealth | Aquivia Health |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 71.3/100 | 74.6/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #103 | #64 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed (brand-name; current medication quote required) | $149/mo |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $179/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #103 · C
Strengths
- Care team includes physicians, pharmacists and registered dietitians
- Individual program describes continuing medication management, follow-up and nutrition support
- Branded GLP-1 options are considered alongside medical history, tests and insurance coverage
- Home blood draw where available or a patient service center, with care-team review
- Separate individual, employer and health-plan programs offer different access routes
What to consider
- Current care and medication charges need a selected written quote; older campaign prices conflict
- The advertised $199 Wegovy introduction expired June 30, 2025
- Care, medication and lab costs depend on the selected program and benefits; obtain an itemized quote
- Clinical eligibility and the applicable benefit formulary determine prescription access
- The reviewed public pages do not establish current cancellation, refund or state-by-state terms
Site position #64 · C
Strengths
- Clinical care provided by Open Loop Healthcare Partners, PC — a reused, verified MSO network
- Named leadership: Steven Bishop MD (CMO), Phillip Gray PharmD (Chief Pharmacist), Tom Foster (President)
- Itemized public pricing: compounded semaglutide $149/mo, tirzepatide $179/mo, Ozempic $1,299, Zepbound $1,399
- Both compounded and branded GLP-1s offered side by side — unusual for a compounded provider
- Self-pay model with no insurance required and no separate consultation fee
What to consider
- No public list of states served — you must complete intake to learn if your state qualifies
- No named 503A compounding pharmacy partner, limiting licensure verification
- No LegitScript, PCAB, or BBB trust badges visible
- Brand confusion: site schema names 'CatalystMD' while the customer-facing brand is Aquivia Health
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.