Head-to-head · WeighScore
9amHealth vs altRX
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
9amHealth has the higher recorded score — 71.3/100 to 66/100.
9amHealth grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. 9amHealth combines weight, diabetes and heart-health care with branded prescribing, nutrition support and insurance navigation. Confirm program access, care fees and pharmacy costs separately.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | 9amHealth | altRX |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 71.3/100 | 66/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #103 | #230 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed (brand-name; current medication quote required) | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $249/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #103 · C
Strengths
- Care team includes physicians, pharmacists and registered dietitians
- Individual program describes continuing medication management, follow-up and nutrition support
- Branded GLP-1 options are considered alongside medical history, tests and insurance coverage
- Home blood draw where available or a patient service center, with care-team review
- Separate individual, employer and health-plan programs offer different access routes
What to consider
- Current care and medication charges need a selected written quote; older campaign prices conflict
- The advertised $199 Wegovy introduction expired June 30, 2025
- Care, medication and lab costs depend on the selected program and benefits; obtain an itemized quote
- Clinical eligibility and the applicable benefit formulary determine prescription access
- The reviewed public pages do not establish current cancellation, refund or state-by-state terms
Site position #230 · C
FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.
Strengths
- Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
- All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees
What to consider
- States-served list not disclosed
- 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
- 503A vs 503B designation not specified
- No named medical director
- FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.