Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

1st Optimal vs telos rx

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

1st Optimal
Site position #324

Lower grade

telos rx
Site position #14

Higher grade

Score comparison

telos rx has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 61.6/100.

telos rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Telos offers injectable and oral compounded GLP-1 options. Our August pricing check found that the $49 oral promotion covered the first month; renewal pricing and the prepaid billing period matter more than that headline.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valuetelos rx +42
45
87
Dose & formulationtelos rx +39
51
90
Clinical oversighttelos rx +7
77
84
Labs & monitoring1st Optimal +17
97
80
Fulfillmenttelos rx +27
60
87
Contract termstelos rx +43
37
80
1st Optimal · top bartelos rx · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

Metric1st Optimaltelos rx
WeighScore61.6/10085.4/100
GradeCB
Site position#324#14
SemaglutideNot disclosed$99/mo injectable — the $49 headline is only the FIRST month of the 12-month prepaid ORAL plan, which renews at $129/mo billed every 48 weeks
TirzepatideNot disclosed$139/mo injectable · $129/mo oral · $116/mo microdosed (microdosing is tirzepatide, not semaglutide)
CoverageCoverage not publishedNot publicly listed
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualYesYes
1st Optimal

Site position #324 · C

Strengths

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

What to consider

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation
telos rx

Site position #14 · B

Strengths

  • Deep published catalog — sema, tirz, PT-141, intranasal NAD+, recovery/GH peptides, GHK-Cu, Dihexa, HRT
  • Needle-free and oral GLP-1 options, not injection-only
  • LegitScript-certified and HIPAA, with US providers and pharmacies, HSA/FSA and free shipping
  • Our August check recorded injectable semaglutide at $99/month, injectable tirzepatide at $139/month, and microdosed tirzepatide at $116/month

What to consider

  • Everything is compounded and not FDA-approved, including the peptides
  • The $49 oral offer is introductory; the recorded renewal is $129/month billed every 48 weeks. Check the total prepaid charge and renewal terms
  • No named clinicians and thin third-party reviews
  • Several research-grade peptides carry limited clinical evidence

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard