Head-to-head · WeighScore
1st Optimal vs No BS RX
The verdict
No BS RX takes it — 82.8/100 to 61.6/100.
No BS RX grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Twenty-four prices on one public page, four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses, and a no-intro-rate promise the arithmetic actually supports.
We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | 1st Optimal | No BS RX |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 61.6/100 | 82.8/100 |
| Grade | C | B− |
| Scorecard rank | #315 | #26 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | $179/mo month-to-month (a separate low-dose program is $140) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $249/mo month-to-month (a separate low-dose program is $140) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Not publicly listed |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Graded #315 · C
Strengths
- Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
- Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
- Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
- No long-term contracts
- Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced
Where it loses points
- No public monthly pricing disclosed
- No published state availability list
- Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
- Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation
Graded #26 · B−
Strengths
- Names four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses and telephone numbers — Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx
- "No Fake Intro Rate — the price on the page is the ongoing program price" is a named commitment, and the $140 in its hero really is a month-to-month rate on a real product
- Every program row prints "503A pharmacy fulfillment" and "No dose-based price changes" on the table itself
- Six programs across four terms are published with no intake and no account
- A sleep program is priced on the same page, including a diagnostic ring study at $33/mo
Where it loses points
- The same $409 twelve-week block appears under three different monthly rates — an $11 saving against one and a $128 saving against another, styled identically
- The low-dose programs stop at twelve weeks; only the standard programs carry 24- and 52-week rungs
- The Terms name four pharmacies and no operating company
- State availability is not published, and there is no FDA-approved brand lane
Also worth a look
Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard
Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.