Head-to-head · WeighScore
Tyde Wellness vs Virta Health
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Tyde Wellness has the higher recorded score — 79.8/100 to 59.7/100.
Tyde Wellness grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Tyde Wellness is a 50-state compounded-GLP-1 and longevity telehealth platform spanning weight loss, HRT, hair, and peptides.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Tyde Wellness | Virta Health |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 79.8/100 | 59.7/100 |
| Grade | C+ | C |
| Site position | #40 | #383 |
| Semaglutide | $149/mo (microdose tier, all doses, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $249/mo (microdose tier, all doses, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #40 · C+
Strengths
- All 50 states served (full list published)
- Transparent pricing: semaglutide from $149/mo, tirzepatide from $249/mo
- LegitScript Certified with a verification link
- Five named 503A pharmacy partners with addresses: Belmar (CO), Casa (TX), Olympia (FL), Red Rock (UT), Beaker (TX)
- Free consultation; cancel-anytime subscription with no long-term commitment
What to consider
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products
- No brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic)
- Tirzepatide priced higher than competitors offering $200-$249/mo
- Corporate address and medical director not publicly disclosed
- No NABP.pharmacy seal visible
Site position #383 · C
Strengths
- Offers a Responsible Prescribing track with optimized GLP-1 use
- Clinically monitored medication off-ramp toward nutrition therapy
- Nutrition-focused care with published program outcomes; those results do not establish equivalence to GLP-1 medication
- Provided at no cost to members through employers and health plans
- Strong evidence base for diabetes reversal and metabolic health
What to consider
- Primarily a nutrition program; GLP-1s are a secondary track
- Distributed via employers and health plans, no direct cash-pay
- Deliberately discourages GLP-1 use for most members
- GLP-1 access depends on the specific program the plan selects
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.