Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Trimrose vs Wholesome Clinic

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Trimrose
Site position #490

Lower grade

Wholesome Clinic
Site position #42

Higher grade

Score comparison

Wholesome Clinic has the higher recorded score — 79.6/100 to 55.4/100.

Wholesome Clinic grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Wholesome Clinic is a Frisco, Texas integrative-psychiatry and wellness practice offering medical weight loss via telehealth across seven states.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueWholesome Clinic +34
40
74
Dose & formulationWholesome Clinic +24
64
88
Clinical oversightWholesome Clinic +20
68
88
Labs & monitoringWholesome Clinic +35
52
87
FulfillmentWholesome Clinic +13
57
70
Contract termsEven
55
55
Trimrose · top barWholesome Clinic · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricTrimroseWholesome Clinic
WeighScore55.4/10079.6/100
GradeCC+
Site position#490#42
SemaglutideNot disclosed$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
TirzepatideNot disclosed$349/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageCoverage not published7 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Trimrose

Site position #490 · C

Strengths

  • Free, no-cost, no-obligation online eligibility quiz before any commitment
  • Offers a choice of a weekly compounded GLP-1 injection or a daily oral option
  • Fully online — assessment, provider review, and home delivery with ongoing support

What to consider

  • Runs on the CareValidate white-label platform and isn't the medical provider itself — a support@carevalidate.com address is exposed on the site
  • Pricing isn't shown publicly; the cost and the specific compounded molecule appear only after you complete the eligibility quiz
  • The states served, pharmacy partner and any LegitScript/503A certification aren't disclosed on the public site
  • Markets 'up to 22.5% of body weight' — a trial figure for branded tirzepatide, not a guaranteed or compounded-specific outcome
  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-reviewed or approved — a different evidence and regulatory tier than brand-name
Wholesome Clinic

Site position #42 · C+

Strengths

  • Publishes standing per-dose self-pay prices for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral and injectable
  • Compounded semaglutide from $109/mo (oral) or $149/mo (injectable); brand Wegovy/Zepbound offered when appropriate
  • Telehealth across seven states plus an in-person option at its Frisco, TX office

What to consider

  • $149 initial evaluation and $75 follow-up visits are billed separately from medication
  • Filled through your 'preferred pharmacy' — no single named compounding pharmacy partner
  • No LegitScript certification displayed

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard