Head-to-head · WeighScore
telos rx vs Virta Health
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
telos rx has the higher recorded score — 85.4/100 to 59.7/100.
telos rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Telos offers injectable and oral compounded GLP-1 options. Our August pricing check found that the $49 oral promotion covered the first month; renewal pricing and the prepaid billing period matter more than that headline.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | telos rx | Virta Health |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 85.4/100 | 59.7/100 |
| Grade | B | C |
| Site position | #14 | #383 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo injectable — the $49 headline is only the FIRST month of the 12-month prepaid ORAL plan, which renews at $129/mo billed every 48 weeks | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $139/mo injectable · $129/mo oral · $116/mo microdosed (microdosing is tirzepatide, not semaglutide) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Not publicly listed | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #14 · B
Strengths
- Deep published catalog — sema, tirz, PT-141, intranasal NAD+, recovery/GH peptides, GHK-Cu, Dihexa, HRT
- Needle-free and oral GLP-1 options, not injection-only
- LegitScript-certified and HIPAA, with US providers and pharmacies, HSA/FSA and free shipping
- Our August check recorded injectable semaglutide at $99/month, injectable tirzepatide at $139/month, and microdosed tirzepatide at $116/month
What to consider
- Everything is compounded and not FDA-approved, including the peptides
- The $49 oral offer is introductory; the recorded renewal is $129/month billed every 48 weeks. Check the total prepaid charge and renewal terms
- No named clinicians and thin third-party reviews
- Several research-grade peptides carry limited clinical evidence
Site position #383 · C
Strengths
- Offers a Responsible Prescribing track with optimized GLP-1 use
- Clinically monitored medication off-ramp toward nutrition therapy
- Nutrition-focused care with published program outcomes; those results do not establish equivalence to GLP-1 medication
- Provided at no cost to members through employers and health plans
- Strong evidence base for diabetes reversal and metabolic health
What to consider
- Primarily a nutrition program; GLP-1s are a secondary track
- Distributed via employers and health plans, no direct cash-pay
- Deliberately discourages GLP-1 use for most members
- GLP-1 access depends on the specific program the plan selects
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.