Head-to-head · WeighScore
TeleHealth Med vs ZYP Medical
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
ZYP Medical has the higher recorded score — 74.6/100 to 66.1/100.
ZYP Medical grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. ZYP Medical is a men's-health-oriented telehealth practice prescribing compounded GLP-1 medications for weight loss across six states.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | TeleHealth Med | ZYP Medical |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 66.1/100 | 74.6/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #229 | #66 |
| Semaglutide | $147/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $150/mo |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $233/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 6 states |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #229 · C
Strengths
- Corporate entity disclosed (TeleHealth Med, Inc.) — clearer accountability than undisclosed competitors
- Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
- 503A pharmacy designation stated in the FAQ
- Honest disclosure that testimonials are compensated and results aren't independently verified
- Both injectable and sublingual forms offered
What to consider
- Specific 503A pharmacy partner not named
- LegitScript ID number not shown in text — only a verification link
- Full states-served list not disclosed
- Named medical director not disclosed
- Dose tiers beyond the $147/mo starting price not published
Site position #66 · C
Strengths
- Transparent flat-rate pricing including medication and shipping with no hidden fees
- Low $50 initial one-hour consultation
- Offers both injectable and oral tirzepatide options
- No membership fees and pricing decreases as treatment progresses
- Care from a board-certified family nurse practitioner
What to consider
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
- Available in only six states (NE, IA, SD, KS, CO, AZ)
- Cash-pay only; no insurance noted
- No named compounding pharmacy partner disclosed
- No LegitScript certification shown on site
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.