Head-to-head · WeighScore
Sesame Care vs Trimrose
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Sesame Care has the higher recorded score — 87.8/100 to 55.4/100.
Sesame Care grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Choose a provider for Wegovy, Zepbound and oral GLP-1 options through Sesame; care and medication are billed separately, and the annual care headline needs comparison with the shorter plan.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Sesame Care | Trimrose |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 87.8/100 | 55.4/100 |
| Grade | B+ | C |
| Site position | #2 | #490 |
| Semaglutide | Brand Wegovy pill from $149/mo at 1.5/4 mg; $299 at 9/25 mg, plus required care: from $59/mo on annual subscription or $99 every 28 days (confirm billing) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | Brand Zepbound vials from $299/mo at 2.5 mg; higher doses cost more and KwikPen pages conflict, plus required care (confirm selected product and billing) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | U.S. marketplace; provider and treatment availability varies; confirm your state | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #2 · B+
Strengths
- Provider choice with advertised video visits, follow-ups and continuing messaging
- Branded injection and oral options are described, subject to prescribing, dose, insurance and pharmacy availability
- Quest lab costs are included except in nine named states; alternative lab coverage requires confirmation
- The current semaglutide page explicitly distinguishes branded products from compounded semaglutide, which it says is currently unavailable
What to consider
- The $59 care headline requires an annual subscription and excludes medication; provider-specific care rates may be higher
- Ordinary care is called monthly but also billed every 28 days; longer-term savings arithmetic needs confirmation
- Program refund wording differs from newer terms describing multi-month repricing and a 48-hour renewal notice
- Drug prices depend on dose and promotion; official KwikPen and Foundayo displays contain discrepancies
- The selected clinician, medical practice and dispensing pharmacy were not established by this review
Site position #490 · C
Strengths
- Free, no-cost, no-obligation online eligibility quiz before any commitment
- Offers a choice of a weekly compounded GLP-1 injection or a daily oral option
- Fully online — assessment, provider review, and home delivery with ongoing support
What to consider
- Runs on the CareValidate white-label platform and isn't the medical provider itself — a support@carevalidate.com address is exposed on the site
- Pricing isn't shown publicly; the cost and the specific compounded molecule appear only after you complete the eligibility quiz
- The states served, pharmacy partner and any LegitScript/503A certification aren't disclosed on the public site
- Markets 'up to 22.5% of body weight' — a trial figure for branded tirzepatide, not a guaranteed or compounded-specific outcome
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-reviewed or approved — a different evidence and regulatory tier than brand-name
Featured provider
Sesame Care
Sesame Care scores 87.8/100 (B+). Choose a provider for Wegovy, Zepbound and oral GLP-1 options through Sesame; care and medication are billed separately, and the annual care headline needs comparison with the shorter plan.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.