Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

RxSpan MD vs The Virtual NP

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

RxSpan MD
Site position #5

Higher grade

The Virtual NP
Site position #358

Lower grade

Score comparison

RxSpan MD has the higher recorded score — 84.3/100 to 60.8/100.

RxSpan MD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueRxSpan MD +41
86
45
Dose & formulationRxSpan MD +36
89
53
Clinical oversightThe Virtual NP +6
88
94
Labs & monitoringRxSpan MD +29
83
54
FulfillmentRxSpan MD +25
89
64
Contract termsThe Virtual NP +2
53
55
RxSpan MD · top barThe Virtual NP · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricRxSpan MDThe Virtual NP
WeighScore84.3/10060.8/100
GradeBC
Site position#5#358
SemaglutideCurrent compounded quote unconfirmedNot disclosed
TirzepatideCurrent compounded quote unconfirmedNot disclosed
CoverageConfirm treatment availability during intake7 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
RxSpan MD

Site position #5 · B

Strengths

  • Current public catalog lists Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound
  • Public terms describe independent healthcare providers
  • Homepage describes messaging and care-team appointments

What to consider

  • Homepage advertises compounded plans that the current catalog did not substantiate
  • Current oral GLP-1 availability is unconfirmed
  • Prior compounded prices are not a current quote; selected dose, supply, pharmacy and fee inclusions need confirmation
  • Public terms do not establish unused prepaid-treatment refund amounts
The Virtual NP

Site position #358 · C

Strengths

  • FDA-approved branded Zepbound and Wegovy only, no compounded
  • Transparent fees: 99 visit or 75 per month membership
  • HSA/FSA accepted and prior authorization assistance offered
  • NP-led with same or next-day booking and home shipping

What to consider

  • Branded only, so medication cost is high and billed separately
  • Limited to seven states
  • No compounded lower-cost GLP-1 alternative
  • Single-provider practice may limit scale and hours

Featured provider

RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD scores 84.3/100 (B). RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard