Head-to-head · WeighScore
Ro vs Sesame Care
The verdict
Sesame Care takes it — 87.8/100 to 80.2/100.
Sesame Care grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. An established national telehealth marketplace with the widest real brand-name GLP-1 access in the ranking — Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro — plus provider-by-provider price transparency.
We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | Ro | Sesame Care |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 80.2/100 | 87.8/100 |
| Grade | B− | B+ |
| Scorecard rank | #38 | #2 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | Brand Wegovy pill from $149/mo at 1.5 and 4 mg only, $299/mo at 9 and 25 mg — plus Sesame care: $59/mo only on the 12-month prepay, otherwise $99 billed every 28 days (13 charges a year) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | Brand Zepbound vial $299/mo (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5–15 mg); KwikPen $299 / $399 / $499 / $699 (10–15 mg) — plus Sesame care: $59/mo on the 12-month prepay, otherwise $99 per 28 days |
| Coverage | Multi-state | Nationwide marketplace |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Graded #38 · B−
Strengths
- Brand-name access + insurance support
- Oral options
- Well-funded platform
Where it loses points
- Does not disclose compounded pricing up front
- Premium positioning
Graded #2 · B+
Strengths
- Real FDA-approved brand-name access — Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Rybelsus
- Established platform (operating since 2018) with LegitScript, BBB accreditation and large third-party review volume
- You choose the provider and see the price up front — genuine marketplace transparency
- Oral routes available (Wegovy pill, Rybelsus)
Where it loses points
- A generalist marketplace, not a dedicated weight-loss program — lighter ongoing hand-holding than a specialist desk
- Two-part cost (a platform subscription plus the medication) makes the true monthly total harder to compare
- Brand-name cash prices can run high without insurance
Also worth a look
Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard
Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.