Head-to-head · WeighScore
Prime Health vs tru Weight Loss
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Prime Health has the higher recorded score — 59.4/100 to 58.9/100, but only just.
Prime Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Prime Health (joinprimehealth.com) is a LegitScript-certified GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss. tru Weight Loss is close behind and may still be the better fit — see the factor split below.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Prime Health | tru Weight Loss |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 59.4/100 | 58.9/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #391 | #404 |
| Semaglutide | $299/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $399/mo (compounded) | $399/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #391 · C
Strengths
- LegitScript-certified platform
- Flat pricing that does not rise as dosage increases
- Bundle includes medication, labs, shipping, and unlimited clinician access
- Money-back guarantee of at least 10% body-weight loss in 4 months
- Fast 24-hour prescription review and 5-7 day delivery
What to consider
- Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options listed
- Not available in Louisiana
- Care delivered through third-party clinician groups, not in-house
- Named compounding pharmacy not disclosed
- No insurance accepted
Site position #404 · C
Strengths
- Flat, transparent pricing (299/mo semaglutide, 399/mo tirzepatide)
- All-inclusive: consult, lab work, medication delivery, nutritionist and behavioral coaching
- Directed by a named physician (Neha Grover, MD) from a physical clinic
What to consider
- Requires a 3-month commitment before you can cancel
- States served are not specified and the dispensing pharmacy is not named
- Does not accept insurance, HSA, or FSA
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.