Head-to-head · WeighScore
Open Water Rx vs Wisp
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Wisp has the higher recorded score — 64.4/100 to 58.8/100.
Wisp grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Wisp (hellowisp.com) is a US telehealth provider whose weight care vertical offers brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Saxenda alongside a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation at $225/month.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Open Water Rx | Wisp |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 58.8/100 | 64.4/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #409 | #268 |
| Semaglutide | $249/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded oral) |
| Tirzepatide | $339/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #409 · C
Strengths
- Combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand
- Established brand domain
What to consider
- Limited public data — most details are gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript
- Pricing not disclosed
- GLP-1 options (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. oral) not stated
- States-served list not disclosed
- Pharmacy partner not named
Site position #268 · C
Strengths
- Broad GLP-1 menu — branded injectables (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) plus a compounded sublingual option
- LegitScript certified with named board-certified providers (Dr. Shannon Chatham DO, Andrea Sleeth WHNP-BC)
- Unusually candid about the sublingual option's limits, noting effectiveness in patients may vary
What to consider
- The $99/mo tirzepatide figure is a consultation-and-care subscription, not the medication: Zepbound is filled at a pharmacy of your choice at its own cost, which Wisp does not publish
- The compounded semaglutide option is sublingual drops, which Wisp itself describes as less effective than injection
- Brand-name access is a prescription, not a dispensed product, so the drug cost is outside anything quoted here
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.