Head-to-head · WeighScore
NuvaHealth vs Wholesome Clinic
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Wholesome Clinic has the higher recorded score — 79.6/100 to 74.2/100.
Wholesome Clinic grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Wholesome Clinic is a Frisco, Texas integrative-psychiatry and wellness practice offering medical weight loss via telehealth across seven states.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | NuvaHealth | Wholesome Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 74.2/100 | 79.6/100 |
| Grade | C | C+ |
| Site position | #73 | #42 |
| Semaglutide | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $349/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 7 states |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #73 · C
Strengths
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
- Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
- Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
- $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
- $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range
What to consider
- Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
- Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
- Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed
Site position #42 · C+
Strengths
- Publishes standing per-dose self-pay prices for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral and injectable
- Compounded semaglutide from $109/mo (oral) or $149/mo (injectable); brand Wegovy/Zepbound offered when appropriate
- Telehealth across seven states plus an in-person option at its Frisco, TX office
What to consider
- $149 initial evaluation and $75 follow-up visits are billed separately from medication
- Filled through your 'preferred pharmacy' — no single named compounding pharmacy partner
- No LegitScript certification displayed
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.