Head-to-head · WeighScore
NuvaHealth vs PrideRx
The verdict
NuvaHealth takes it — 74.2/100 to 55.7/100.
NuvaHealth grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. NuvaHealth (nuvahealth.org) is a LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide starting at $159 first-month and compounded tirzepatide starting at $259 first-month.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | NuvaHealth | PrideRx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 74.2/100 | 55.7/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #73 | #484 |
| Semaglutide | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $149/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) |
| Tirzepatide | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $299/mo (2.5 mg dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #73 · C
Strengths
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
- Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
- Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
- $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
- $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range
Where it loses points
- Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
- Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
- Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed
Site position #484 · C
Strengths
- All three brand-name GLP-1 options on one platform — Zepbound injection, Wegovy Pill, and Foundayo — no compounded substitutes
- Medication ships from and is billed by LillyDirect or NovoCare; PrideRx never handles or re-sells the drug
- Transparent published per-dose pricing with on-page verification dates
- $99/mo membership includes doctor visits and prescription management; 24-hour prescription review
Where it loses points
- $99/mo membership on top of medication cost — all-in runs $248–$548/mo depending on drug and dose
- Legal entity and prescribing medical group are not named on the site
- No LegitScript certification visible
- State availability is not published — telehealth consult rules vary by state
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.