Head-to-head · WeighScore
NuDay Rx vs Open Water Rx
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
NuDay Rx has the higher recorded score — 66.9/100 to 58.8/100.
NuDay Rx grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. NuDay Rx is a GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth service (on the CareValidate/careGLP platform) that pairs medication with video coaching and lifestyle support.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | NuDay Rx | Open Water Rx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 66.9/100 | 58.8/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #197 | #409 |
| Semaglutide | $249/mo (compounded) | $249/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | $329/mo (compounded) | $339/mo (compounded) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Site position #197 · C
Strengths
- Wide selection — compounded semaglutide ($249) and tirzepatide ($329), oral tablet options, plus brand GLP-1 (cash pay)
- Includes video coaching and lifestyle support with a licensed-doctor consult
- Full legal suite published (Terms, Privacy, Privacy Practices, Medical Consent)
- Prescription delivered to your door after an online intake and consult
What to consider
- Compounded semaglutide ($249) is pricier than some budget competitors
- Compounding pharmacy partner not named
- LegitScript certification was not documented on the public pages reviewed
- Runs on a shared white-label telehealth platform (CareValidate/careGLP)
Site position #409 · C
Strengths
- Combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand
- Established brand domain
What to consider
- Limited public data — most details are gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript
- Pricing not disclosed
- GLP-1 options (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. oral) not stated
- States-served list not disclosed
- Pharmacy partner not named
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.