Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Nucific vs RxSpan MD

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Nucific
Site position #467

Lower grade

RxSpan MD
Site position #5

Higher grade

Score comparison

RxSpan MD has the higher recorded score — 84.3/100 to 56.2/100.

RxSpan MD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueRxSpan MD +41
45
86
Dose & formulationRxSpan MD +36
53
89
Clinical oversightRxSpan MD +12
76
88
Labs & monitoringRxSpan MD +31
52
83
FulfillmentRxSpan MD +22
67
89
Contract termsRxSpan MD +12
41
53
Nucific · top barRxSpan MD · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricNucificRxSpan MD
WeighScore56.2/10084.3/100
GradeCB
Site position#467#5
SemaglutideNot disclosedCurrent compounded quote unconfirmed
TirzepatideNot disclosedCurrent compounded quote unconfirmed
CoverageCoverage not publishedConfirm treatment availability during intake
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Nucific

Site position #467 · C

Strengths

  • Founder is named and credentialed: Dr. Amy Lee, MD, triple board-certified in Internal Medicine, Obesity Medicine and Clinical Nutrition
  • Cites SURMOUNT-1 properly, naming the trial, the 20.9% average and the Jastreboff NEJM 2022 source
  • Discloses that featured patients were compensated for their time
  • Labels its NAD+ decline chart as illustrative and not a measurement, with an unusually careful methodology note
  • Offers compounded, microdosed and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound in one catalog

What to consider

  • No price is published anywhere; every option is gated behind a three-minute quiz
  • The LegitScript badge is a self-hosted image with generic alt text rather than the issued embed, so the certification could not be verified
  • A BBB Accredited A+ claim is displayed without a link to the BBB profile
  • No state list and no named pharmacy, only licensed U.S. pharmacies
  • Before-and-after photographs are used alongside compensated testimonials
RxSpan MD

Site position #5 · B

Strengths

  • Current public catalog lists Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound
  • Public terms describe independent healthcare providers
  • Homepage describes messaging and care-team appointments

What to consider

  • Homepage advertises compounded plans that the current catalog did not substantiate
  • Current oral GLP-1 availability is unconfirmed
  • Prior compounded prices are not a current quote; selected dose, supply, pharmacy and fee inclusions need confirmation
  • Public terms do not establish unused prepaid-treatment refund amounts

Featured provider

RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD scores 84.3/100 (B). RxSpan MD's live catalog lists brand-name GLP-1 drugs, while its homepage also advertises compounded plans; confirm the actual product and total price before enrolling.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard