Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

No BS RX vs Virta Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

No BS RX
Site position #25

Higher grade

Virta Health
Site position #383

Lower grade

Score comparison

No BS RX has the higher recorded score — 82.8/100 to 59.7/100.

No BS RX grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Twenty-four prices on one public page, four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses, and a no-intro-rate promise the arithmetic actually supports.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueNo BS RX +47
92
45
Dose & formulationNo BS RX +39
90
51
Clinical oversightVirta Health +5
72
77
Labs & monitoringVirta Health +3
68
71
FulfillmentNo BS RX +29
94
65
Contract termsNo BS RX +19
74
55
No BS RX · top barVirta Health · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricNo BS RXVirta Health
WeighScore82.8/10059.7/100
GradeB−C
Site position#25#383
Semaglutide$179/mo month-to-month (a separate low-dose program is $140)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide$249/mo month-to-month (a separate low-dose program is $140)Not disclosed
CoverageNot publicly listedCoverage not published
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualYesYes
No BS RX

Site position #25 · B−

Strengths

  • Names four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses and telephone numbers — Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx
  • "No Fake Intro Rate — the price on the page is the ongoing program price" is a named commitment, and the $140 in its hero really is a month-to-month rate on a real product
  • Every program row prints "503A pharmacy fulfillment" and "No dose-based price changes" on the table itself
  • Six programs across four terms are published with no intake and no account
  • A sleep program is priced on the same page, including a diagnostic ring study at $33/mo

What to consider

  • The same $409 twelve-week block appears under three different monthly rates — an $11 saving against one and a $128 saving against another, styled identically
  • The low-dose programs stop at twelve weeks; only the standard programs carry 24- and 52-week rungs
  • The Terms name four pharmacies and no operating company
  • State availability is not published, and there is no FDA-approved brand lane
Virta Health

Site position #383 · C

Strengths

  • Offers a Responsible Prescribing track with optimized GLP-1 use
  • Clinically monitored medication off-ramp toward nutrition therapy
  • Nutrition-focused care with published program outcomes; those results do not establish equivalence to GLP-1 medication
  • Provided at no cost to members through employers and health plans
  • Strong evidence base for diabetes reversal and metabolic health

What to consider

  • Primarily a nutrition program; GLP-1s are a secondary track
  • Distributed via employers and health plans, no direct cash-pay
  • Deliberately discourages GLP-1 use for most members
  • GLP-1 access depends on the specific program the plan selects

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard