Head-to-head · WeighScore
Next Vial vs The Edit
The verdict
The Edit takes it — 70.4/100 to 59.3/100.
The Edit grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. The Edit holds one price at every dose, charges nothing to start, refunds in full if you are not approved, and then says none of its published policies actually govern.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.
The numbers
| Metric | Next Vial | The Edit |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 59.3/100 | 70.4/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #392 | #118 |
| Semaglutide | $250/mo (compounded) | $259/mo (standing rate, flat at every dose; $200 covers the first month only) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $349/mo (standing rate, flat at every dose; $300 covers the first month only) |
| Coverage | 49 states | All 50 states (claimed; hedged in the same paragraph, no list published) |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Site position #392 · C
Strengths
- LegitScript verified with named pharmacy partner (Manifest Pharmacy, Greer, SC)
- No membership fees — one all-in price covering consultation, medication, and shipping
- Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, and microdose options available
- Free rushed shipping; serves 49 states nationwide
- Board-certified physician oversight with ongoing provider support
Where it loses points
- Tirzepatide pricing not listed publicly (starting price covers GLP-1 generally)
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
- Labs and nutritional coaching not disclosed
- Microdose pricing not published on product page
- Alaska not listed among served states
Site position #118 · C
Strengths
- The price is flat at every dose with no titration ladder, so the figure a reader sees is the figure at maintenance
- Nothing is charged and no card is taken to begin, and a full refund applies if a clinician does not approve treatment
- Names its medical director with an NPI number and the medical practice behind him, and names a dispensing pharmacy
- Prescription medication, injection supplies, the clinician visit and ongoing care are itemized as included, with no membership fee
- A separate hormone menu is priced beside the GLP-1 lines
Where it loses points
- $200 and $300 are first-order promotional prices printed larger than the struck standing rates of $259 and $349, and the promotion carries no end date and no code
- The published cancellation and refund policies say the Membership Agreement controls where they differ, and that nothing on the public site is binding — so the terms a reader can read are not the terms that apply
- Two-day shipping is transit time only; the site's own shipping policy states an average of 4 to 12 business days from prescription
- “Available in all 50 U.S. states” is hedged in the same paragraph and no state list is published anywhere
- The three- and six-month figures are one charge, not a monthly rate, and the per-month numbers beside them are arithmetic rather than billing
- The named pharmacy is described as one member of a plural pharmacy network whose other members are not named
- No compounding class is stated, and whether a separate visit fee is ever charged is not answered
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). CoreAge Rx advertises flat dose pricing for compounded injections, with no membership fee; its consultation-fee and refund deadlines deserve a close read before paying.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.