Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Mint Medical Clinic vs tru Weight Loss

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Mint Medical Clinic
Site position #483

Lower grade

tru Weight Loss
Site position #404

Higher grade

Score comparison

tru Weight Loss has the higher recorded score — 58.9/100 to 55.7/100.

tru Weight Loss grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. tru Weight Loss (truhealthnow) is a physician-directed telehealth program prescribing compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, shipped from US-licensed compounding pharmacies.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueMint Medical Clinic +4
42
38
Dose & formulationtru Weight Loss +8
64
72
Clinical oversighttru Weight Loss +7
69
76
Labs & monitoringtru Weight Loss +19
53
72
Fulfillmenttru Weight Loss +10
52
62
Contract termsMint Medical Clinic +35
55
20
Mint Medical Clinic · top bartru Weight Loss · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricMint Medical Clinictru Weight Loss
WeighScore55.7/10058.9/100
GradeCC
Site position#483#404
Semaglutide$299/mo (compounded)$299/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded)
Tirzepatide$299/mo (compounded)$399/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded)
Coverage1 stateCoverage not published
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Mint Medical Clinic

Site position #483 · C

Strengths

  • Hybrid model with an in-person consultation option for patients who prefer physical care
  • Parent practice disclosed (Balance Medical Clinic)
  • Physical Utah clinic addresses listed on the homepage
  • $299/mo flat starting price, competitive with national DTC providers
  • Broader scope (sexual health, hormones) may suit patients wanting integrated care

What to consider

  • Utah only for in-person; telehealth states served not disclosed
  • Pharmacy partner not disclosed
  • LegitScript certification not mentioned
  • 503A vs 503B compounding designation not disclosed
  • No named medical director on the homepage
tru Weight Loss

Site position #404 · C

Strengths

  • Flat, transparent pricing (299/mo semaglutide, 399/mo tirzepatide)
  • All-inclusive: consult, lab work, medication delivery, nutritionist and behavioral coaching
  • Directed by a named physician (Neha Grover, MD) from a physical clinic

What to consider

  • Requires a 3-month commitment before you can cancel
  • States served are not specified and the dispensing pharmacy is not named
  • Does not accept insurance, HSA, or FSA

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard