Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Mint Medical Clinic vs Prime Health

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

Mint Medical Clinic
Site position #483

Lower grade

Prime Health
Site position #391

Higher grade

Score comparison

Prime Health has the higher recorded score — 59.4/100 to 55.7/100.

Prime Health grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Prime Health (joinprimehealth.com) is a LegitScript-certified GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueEven
42
42
Dose & formulationEven
64
64
Clinical oversightPrime Health +5
69
74
Labs & monitoringPrime Health +12
53
65
FulfillmentPrime Health +17
52
69
Contract termsMint Medical Clinic +14
55
41
Mint Medical Clinic · top barPrime Health · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricMint Medical ClinicPrime Health
WeighScore55.7/10059.4/100
GradeCC
Site position#483#391
Semaglutide$299/mo (compounded)$299/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$299/mo (compounded)$399/mo (compounded)
Coverage1 stateCoverage not published
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
Mint Medical Clinic

Site position #483 · C

Strengths

  • Hybrid model with an in-person consultation option for patients who prefer physical care
  • Parent practice disclosed (Balance Medical Clinic)
  • Physical Utah clinic addresses listed on the homepage
  • $299/mo flat starting price, competitive with national DTC providers
  • Broader scope (sexual health, hormones) may suit patients wanting integrated care

What to consider

  • Utah only for in-person; telehealth states served not disclosed
  • Pharmacy partner not disclosed
  • LegitScript certification not mentioned
  • 503A vs 503B compounding designation not disclosed
  • No named medical director on the homepage
Prime Health

Site position #391 · C

Strengths

  • LegitScript-certified platform
  • Flat pricing that does not rise as dosage increases
  • Bundle includes medication, labs, shipping, and unlimited clinician access
  • Money-back guarantee of at least 10% body-weight loss in 4 months
  • Fast 24-hour prescription review and 5-7 day delivery

What to consider

  • Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options listed
  • Not available in Louisiana
  • Care delivered through third-party clinician groups, not in-house
  • Named compounding pharmacy not disclosed
  • No insurance accepted

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard