Head-to-head · WeighScore
Meto vs Trimi
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Trimi has the higher recorded score — 86.4/100 to 62/100.
Trimi grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Trimi combines compounded injections and care in monthly or prepaid plans; the annual discount is substantial, but prescription-issued refund limits deserve equal attention.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Meto | Trimi |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 62/100 | 86.4/100 |
| Grade | C | B |
| Site position | #314 | #9 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | $175/mo month-to-month · $99/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,188 in one charge) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $235/mo month-to-month · $125/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,500 in one charge) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #314 · C
Strengths
- Accepts major insurance (Blue Cross, Anthem, United, Aetna) — most patients pay $0–50 per visit
- Requires lab work before prescribing GLP-1s; addresses root-cause metabolic drivers
- Matches patients with endocrinologists and obesity medicine specialists within minutes
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with board-certified physician oversight
- Handles all prior-auth paperwork; provider location pages exist for all 50 US states
What to consider
- Medication pricing fully gated behind quiz — no public cash price for sema or tirz
- Lab panels are a separate out-of-pocket cost ($199–$399) unless covered by insurance
- No LegitScript certification or named compounding pharmacy found on any public page
- Company leadership and clinical team not disclosed publicly
- Self-pay cash pricing exists per site copy but is not published anywhere
Site position #9 · B
Strengths
- Separate semaglutide and tirzepatide plans include prescribed medication and care
- Monthly, quarterly, six-month and annual charges published
- BelieveRx pharmacy and Arora Health care network publicly named; individual assignment and licenses still need confirmation
- Supplies and shipping included under the published offer
What to consider
- Compounded injections only; no current branded or oral route
- Monthly and quarterly plans renew automatically; six-month and annual continuation needs a new confirmed purchase
- Ordinary orders become nonrefundable once the prescription is issued, even before shipping
- A named pharmacy partner does not independently verify the pharmacy assigned to your order
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.