Head-to-head · WeighScore
Metabolyz vs Trimi
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
Trimi has the higher recorded score — 86.4/100 to 59.6/100.
Trimi grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Trimi combines compounded injections and care in monthly or prepaid plans; the annual discount is substantial, but prescription-issued refund limits deserve equal attention.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | Metabolyz | Trimi |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 59.6/100 | 86.4/100 |
| Grade | C | B |
| Site position | #386 | #9 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed | $175/mo month-to-month · $99/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,188 in one charge) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | $235/mo month-to-month · $125/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,500 in one charge) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Brand-name access | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #386 · C
Strengths
- Three GLP-1 programs: standard semaglutide, dual-agonist tirzepatide, and a microdose protocol for near-goal or dose-sensitive patients
- Nutrition, movement, and lifestyle coaching included in all programs at no extra charge
- Medication compounded in licensed 503A/503B US pharmacies with temperature-controlled, unmarked direct-to-door delivery
- Licensed provider supervision with direct messaging access and structured check-ins throughout
- Telehealth across all 50 states; BMI 27+ eligibility (25+ with weight-related condition)
What to consider
- Pricing is fully gated — not disclosed until after consultation, preventing upfront cost comparison
- Compounded GLP-1 only — no brand-name options (Wegovy, Zepbound) available
- No LegitScript certification or named medical leadership found on public-facing pages
- Labs not mentioned as included — unclear whether baseline or follow-up bloodwork is offered
- Newer brand with no external reviews, published outcomes data, or notable accreditations
Site position #9 · B
Strengths
- Separate semaglutide and tirzepatide plans include prescribed medication and care
- Monthly, quarterly, six-month and annual charges published
- BelieveRx pharmacy and Arora Health care network publicly named; individual assignment and licenses still need confirmation
- Supplies and shipping included under the published offer
What to consider
- Compounded injections only; no current branded or oral route
- Monthly and quarterly plans renew automatically; six-month and annual continuation needs a new confirmed purchase
- Ordinary orders become nonrefundable once the prescription is issued, even before shipping
- A named pharmacy partner does not independently verify the pharmacy assigned to your order
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.