Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

MedLeanRx vs NuvaHealth

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

MedLeanRx
Site position #74

Lower grade

NuvaHealth
Site position #73

Higher grade

Score comparison

NuvaHealth has the higher recorded score — 74.2/100 to 73.9/100, but only just.

NuvaHealth grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. NuvaHealth (nuvahealth.org) is a LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide starting at $159 first-month and compounded tirzepatide starting at $259 first-month. MedLeanRx is close behind and may still be the better fit — see the factor split below.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueNuvaHealth +2
74
76
Dose & formulationMedLeanRx +5
93
88
Clinical oversightNuvaHealth +5
77
82
Labs & monitoringNuvaHealth +1
52
53
FulfillmentMedLeanRx +3
77
74
Contract termsEven
55
55
MedLeanRx · top barNuvaHealth · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricMedLeanRxNuvaHealth
WeighScore73.9/10074.2/100
GradeCC
Site position#74#73
Semaglutide$149/mo (starting dose, promotional rate, compounded)$139/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
Tirzepatide$269/mo (starting dose, compounded)$229/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
Coverage1 stateCoverage not published
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualYesYes
MedLeanRx

Site position #74 · C

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide $149/mo in both weekly injection and daily oral tablet form
  • Brand pathway for Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (orforglipron) at a $99/mo fee plus medication cost
  • Intro bundle: 2 months of compounded tirzepatide (2 mg weekly) for $325 — about $163/mo
  • LegitScript seal displayed; named supervising physician (Dr. Johnson Uzor, MD)
  • Free shipping, no hidden fees, and cancel-anytime plans per homepage trust chips

What to consider

  • Texas only — not available in the other 49 states
  • Compounded tirzepatide is $269/mo at standard pricing, above the ~$249 market median
  • Strict no-refund policy: 'All sales are final' per Terms & Conditions
  • Pharmacy partner not publicly named — a transparency gap for a compounding service
  • Legal entity name and founding details not published on the site
NuvaHealth

Site position #73 · C

Strengths

  • LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
  • Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
  • Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
  • $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
  • $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range

What to consider

  • Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
  • Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
  • Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard