Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

MD Trim Clinic vs Trimi

By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated

MD Trim
Site position #471

Lower grade

Trimi
Site position #9

Higher grade

Score comparison

Trimi has the higher recorded score — 86.4/100 to 56.1/100.

Trimi grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. Trimi combines compounded injections and care in monthly or prepaid plans; the annual discount is substantial, but prescription-issued refund limits deserve equal attention.

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.

Cost valueTrimi +48
45
93
Dose & formulationTrimi +44
40
84
Clinical oversightTrimi +2
80
82
Labs & monitoringTrimi +20
63
83
FulfillmentTrimi +32
58
90
Contract termsTrimi +29
55
84
MD Trim Clinic · top barTrimi · bottom bar

The numbers

Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.

MetricMD Trim ClinicTrimi
WeighScore56.1/10086.4/100
GradeCB
Site position#471#9
SemaglutideNot disclosed$175/mo month-to-month · $99/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,188 in one charge)
TirzepatideNot disclosed$235/mo month-to-month · $125/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,500 in one charge)
Coverage2 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessNot confirmedNot confirmed
Oral / sublingualNot confirmedNot confirmed
MD Trim Clinic

Site position #471 · C

Strengths

  • Physician DO + NP team (Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O. and Andrea Farris, N.P.) provides strong clinical oversight
  • Compounded meds from LegitScript-certified pharmacies — higher supply-chain trust than many small practices
  • Tiered dosing structure (Level 1 / Level 2) with B12 added to reduce nausea side effects
  • Both telehealth and in-person options available (AZ Phoenix and CA Novato offices)
  • Partnered mobile IV services available for enhanced nausea management and hydration support

What to consider

  • Pricing not disclosed publicly — must contact clinic for quotes, limiting upfront comparison shopping
  • Only AZ and CA confirmed — very limited geographic reach, excludes nearly all of the US
  • No LegitScript certification for the clinic itself (only pharmacy partners are LegitScript-certified)
  • Small practice with limited online presence and no published patient reviews or outcomes data
  • No labs, coaching, or monitoring protocols disclosed on the site
Trimi

Site position #9 · B

Strengths

  • Separate semaglutide and tirzepatide plans include prescribed medication and care
  • Monthly, quarterly, six-month and annual charges published
  • BelieveRx pharmacy and Arora Health care network publicly named; individual assignment and licenses still need confirmation
  • Supplies and shipping included under the published offer

What to consider

  • Compounded injections only; no current branded or oral route
  • Monthly and quarterly plans renew automatically; six-month and annual continuation needs a new confirmed purchase
  • Ordinary orders become nonrefundable once the prescription is issued, even before shipping
  • A named pharmacy partner does not independently verify the pharmacy assigned to your order

Featured provider

CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.

Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard