Skip to content
GLP-1 Scorecard
Menu

Head-to-head · WeighScore

Maves vs PreventiveMD

Maves
Graded #102

Lower grade

vs+4.6
PreventiveMD
Graded #55

Higher grade

The verdict

PreventiveMD takes it — 76.4/100 to 71.8/100.

PreventiveMD grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. PreventiveMD is a physician-guided telehealth platform for GLP-1 weight loss and peptide therapy, offering compounded semaglutide from $83/mo all-in and compounded tirzepatide from $97/mo all-in, plus brand Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo on a membership model.

We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. It never moves the WeighScore, which is the weighted average of the six factors shown for every provider, and what we write about a provider is the same either way. See our disclosure.

Factor by factor

The same six graded dimensions, side by side. See the methodology.

Cost valuePreventiveMD +1
84
85
Dose & formulationPreventiveMD +17
65
82
Clinical oversightPreventiveMD +6
76
82
Labs & monitoringPreventiveMD +1
52
53
FulfillmentMaves +4
87
83
Contract termsEven
55
55
Maves · left barPreventiveMD · right bar

The numbers

MetricMavesPreventiveMD
WeighScore71.8/10076.4/100
GradeCC
Scorecard rank#102#55
Semaglutide$99/mo (starting dose, first-month rate, compounded)$83/mo (as low as, term not published, all-in, compounded)
TirzepatideNot disclosed$97/mo (as low as, term not published, all-in, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 states36 states
Brand-name accessYesYes
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
Maves

Graded #102 · C

Strengths

  • LegitScript Certified
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • $99/mo first-month intro pricing on semaglutide — among the most aggressive we track
  • All 50 states covered, stated explicitly
  • Both brand (Maves) and parent (Homera Health) disclosed for accountability

Where it loses points

  • 503A pharmacy partner not named (only 'licensed U.S. pharmacies')
  • Tirzepatide pricing not stated on the homepage — only listed as an offering
  • Named medical director / clinical leadership not disclosed
  • Refund and cancellation policy not detailed publicly
  • Corporate address and arbitration venue not disclosed
PreventiveMD

Graded #55 · C

Strengths

  • Compounded semaglutide from $83/mo and tirzepatide from $97/mo, billed as one all-in monthly price
  • Brand Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (oral GLP-1) available on the same platform
  • US-licensed provider reviews requests within 24 hours — no video visit required
  • You aren't charged until a provider approves; checkout places an authorization hold only
  • LegitScript-certified; works exclusively with state-licensed US 503A compounding pharmacies

Where it loses points

  • Both figures are 'as low as' rates and the qualifying term is not published anywhere — the checkout is gated, so whether $97 is month-to-month or a multi-month prepay cannot be established before signing up
  • Brand-name routes are priced separately and do carry a fee: $49/mo membership plus medication from $149/mo for Foundayo and Wegovy, from $299/mo for Zepbound
  • No state count is published, and a state-variant waitlist implies some states are unserved
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products

Also worth a look

Neither is our top-graded pick — CoreAge Rx leads the scorecard

Across all 544 providers, CoreAge Rx grades highest at 91.8/100 (A−). Top of the scorecard: flat transparent pricing, both molecules, nationwide — no teaser-rate games.

Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the scorecard